Easy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by clynnc19
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This chili is very good and I'd definitely be making this again. I used less cayenne pepper and chicken broth. I also mashed half the beans to make the chili thicker. All I had was dry beans so I used those instead of canned. For those who want to use dry beans: 2/3 cup dry beans = one 15 ounce can beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clynnc19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great recipe. Flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Flavour is fine, but I don't like how watery it is. Not the right texture for a chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Excellent. Only used 1/2 tsp cayenne to suit my kids, still had a little kick. Added frozen silver queen white corn, and served with dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is a good White Chicken Chili. (I only had 4 cans of Northern beans and 1 can of Chopped Green Chilies on hand & that seemed like enough!) and I added some Old Bay & celery seed. But this is a good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
it made a ton of food and was absolutely delicious!! The only thing we changed was using 3 cans of beans and two cans of corn instead of all beans! So good that we are remaking it for a party at our house tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
More of a soup, but VERY tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I subsituted ground turkey. This is amazing recipe. I live in Maine and it has been single digits for days. I decided to make it tonight for dinner, what a great cold day comfort food, yum:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My nephew requests this chili at every opportunity. I usually put in 2 cans great Northern beans, 1 can white kidney beans, 1 pkg. frozen white corn, and use half the onions, garlic, and green chili listed in the recipe (for just a hint of spice). I also shred the chicken as someone else suggested and found it makes a difference in the taste. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
LOVE this.. with a few modifications. I shred the chicken. I also sub 2 onions for two small bunches of green onions. I don't saute the onion and garlic, I put it all in a pot (as recipe indicates) and bring to a boil. I use 1 tsp of cayenne and add a diced portabella cap. Then I move it to my crock pot, add the beans, and put it on high until I like the consistency. Have also put in artichoke hearts, very good! I sub Monterrey jack for shredded hot pepper cheese. Add it the last 5 minutes of cooking. Serve with shredded mozzarella and sour cream on top. Also, to thicken I put in a 12 oz can of evaporated milk when I move the soup to the crock pot. (It makes it look more like WHITE chili too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States