Easy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Soooo good. I added a pack of buttery homestyle instant mashed potatoes to thicken it, and I left out the green peppers. We also only added one onion, but I think we could have put more in it and it still taste good. Also added drained can chicken because it was already cooked and easy. Took it to school for a project and there was NONE left! (: Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clynnc19
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This chili is very good and I'd definitely be making this again. I used less cayenne pepper and chicken broth. I also mashed half the beans to make the chili thicker. All I had was dry beans so I used those instead of canned. For those who want to use dry beans: 2/3 cup dry beans = one 15 ounce can beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clynnc19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great recipe. Flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Flavour is fine, but I don't like how watery it is. Not the right texture for a chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Excellent. Only used 1/2 tsp cayenne to suit my kids, still had a little kick. Added frozen silver queen white corn, and served with dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is a good White Chicken Chili. (I only had 4 cans of Northern beans and 1 can of Chopped Green Chilies on hand & that seemed like enough!) and I added some Old Bay & celery seed. But this is a good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
it made a ton of food and was absolutely delicious!! The only thing we changed was using 3 cans of beans and two cans of corn instead of all beans! So good that we are remaking it for a party at our house tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
More of a soup, but VERY tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I subsituted ground turkey. This is amazing recipe. I live in Maine and it has been single digits for days. I decided to make it tonight for dinner, what a great cold day comfort food, yum:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My nephew requests this chili at every opportunity. I usually put in 2 cans great Northern beans, 1 can white kidney beans, 1 pkg. frozen white corn, and use half the onions, garlic, and green chili listed in the recipe (for just a hint of spice). I also shred the chicken as someone else suggested and found it makes a difference in the taste. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States