Easy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Wow! This turned out excellent! I, like others, pureed 2 of the 5 cans of beans in the blender and added it to the mixture. We also only used 2 cans of the chicken broth. Turned out perfect! This recipe will be added to our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
We eat this at least once a week because it is so yummy.. My kids will even eat it now and ask when we are having it again.. Won't go back to regular chili again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very good flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I loved this recipe, my new favorite soup. Second time I made it based on previous reviews I used the following modifications: 2 cans of chicken stock, pureed two of the cans of beans, used one can of cream of chicken soup, and instead of the spices in the menu used one packet of McCormicks Chicken Chili mix, turned out great. I also shredded the chicken, definitely worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This needs some tweeking. As written to watery. White chili needs to be thick. I added a roux which thickened it up. Topped with nacho chips, cheese sour cream and green onions. Good jumping off recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
So I am one of those people that never follows a recipe exactly, but this has been my "go to" recipe base for several years. I usually only use 3 cans of beans with one puréed for thickening. I also put out lime wedges, cheese, sour cream, jalapeño peppers, and green onions for each person to add to his own taste. One note here, I have found that a large can or two of chicken breast works very well for a rush job. I have to admit that I was quite surprised. I have always loved my grandmother's home canned beef......so I decided to try it. The food snob in me had to eat some crow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Positively Awesome ! Made a few modifications after reading others reviews, personal preference I used chicken quarters and prepared them minus the skin in a pot of boiling water heavily seasoned with garlic and onion powder , some salt , pepper and 2 bay leaves... which later turned out to be the chicken broth used in recipe, along with some left over , 6 cans of beans with 80% of liquid drained , 1 can of corn,drained (i pureed 3 cans of the beans in the food processor as well as the can of corn for thickening),and cut the cayenne in half , same amount of green chilis and cheese as called for, served with jalopeno slices on side and sour cream.... and it was Positively to Die For .. Easily Resturant Quality . Great Recipe .. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
this was yummy the whole fam had seconds. im adding this to my monthly menu. i followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Pureed 2 cans of beans, used 3 breasts instead of the four, 1 can of green chili, 1 teas cayenne pepper -- it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My husband said this is the best recipe I've made so far. Here is how I adjusted it: 1 pd ground chicken instead of breasts; 5 cloves garlic; 1 32 oz. box of broth; 2 jalapenos instead of the can of green chile; 3 cans only of the beans, 1 as is, 2 mushed up; 1 green or red pepper, chopped; 1 fresh tomato, chopped; I hope someone enjoys my variation. It was really amazing over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetMary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States