Easy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This recipe is awesome!! I have never made white chili before but this recipe is definitely going on my meal rotation. I did make a few changes to fit my family's taste buds. I used only one onion, only 2 cans of chicken broth, mashed one can of beans, added a tsp of salt because I used low sodium chicken broth, added a sprinkle of chili powder, a tsp of cilantro and one can of white corn (drained). And I omitted the cayenne altogether. It was sooo GOOD! Thank you so much for the recipe. I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have tons of food allergies and it is nice to be able to cook chili again! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I found this recipe bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was a very easy and tasty white chili. I omitted the cumin, used the broth from the chicken boiled and used 2 tsp. garlic powder in place of the garlic. Warm Corn Bread a perfect side. But a little warning: A lot of beans for sensitive stomachs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious and highly recommend. Only change I made was following the recommendation to blend two cans of beans to make the soup a little thicker. Made some homemade crusty bread to go with it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Van Veen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is hands down the most quickest and tastiest white chili I have made. I did make an adjustment, instead of using the 3 can of peppers I charred 3 poblano peppers and used that. I personal enjoy a roasted pepper taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Enjoy this recipe...I soaked my beans over night (1.19)...I then used 2 leg quarters, bone in (came 5 in family pack at 7.50)...(3.00 in quarters)...Added 1 teaspoon of salt. I then added the rest of the recipe and let simmer and cook for 2-21/2 hours. I also made brown rice to serve it over...I was wonderful with or without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Udell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Tried this chili adjusting the cayenne to half a teaspoon and still plenty spicy for my family. I also puréed 2 cans of chick peas to make it creamier and added a can of Mexican corn just for fun. Also added 2 chopped green peppers. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steph
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I love this recipe and make it all of the time! I do add cardamom to it which adds a great full spicy taste. I also use canned green chile to thicken it. I made it tonight and added garbanzo beans. It's so easy and so delicious! Play with it and have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I was looking for a recipe as a base for making a BIG pot for a repasse, and this was good for starters. I'm one of those creative type that enjoys adding 'other' things for bulk. Precooked 16 oz of mixed bean soup. Then added in cooked 3 whole chickens, and added just the meat. 1 large onion, 5 stalks of celery, a few cut up red potatoes (great way to clear out your fridge) Added 1 16 oz Goya Cilantro base, 3 Bay leaves, 2 1/2 TBS of Cumin, Oregano, 1 or more TBS of ADOBO all purpose seasoning to taste. Can of Rotell chilis AND two cans of cream corn. 1 can of Fiesta Nacho Cheese by Campbell (would have added two) Another idea - if you have it on hand - cream cheese as a thickener. I would avoid cornstarch OR flour as it detracts from the taste. So far, it tastes awesome! Give it another day to mellow the flavors, and I bet it will go over very well :-) Juliana in South Jersey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States