Easy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was a very easy and tasty white chili. I omitted the cumin, used the broth from the chicken boiled and used 2 tsp. garlic powder in place of the garlic. Warm Corn Bread a perfect side. But a little warning: A lot of beans for sensitive stomachs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious and highly recommend. Only change I made was following the recommendation to blend two cans of beans to make the soup a little thicker. Made some homemade crusty bread to go with it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Van Veen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is hands down the most quickest and tastiest white chili I have made. I did make an adjustment, instead of using the 3 can of peppers I charred 3 poblano peppers and used that. I personal enjoy a roasted pepper taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Enjoy this recipe...I soaked my beans over night (1.19)...I then used 2 leg quarters, bone in (came 5 in family pack at 7.50)...(3.00 in quarters)...Added 1 teaspoon of salt. I then added the rest of the recipe and let simmer and cook for 2-21/2 hours. I also made brown rice to serve it over...I was wonderful with or without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Udell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Tried this chili adjusting the cayenne to half a teaspoon and still plenty spicy for my family. I also puréed 2 cans of chick peas to make it creamier and added a can of Mexican corn just for fun. Also added 2 chopped green peppers. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steph
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I love this recipe and make it all of the time! I do add cardamom to it which adds a great full spicy taste. I also use canned green chile to thicken it. I made it tonight and added garbanzo beans. It's so easy and so delicious! Play with it and have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I was looking for a recipe as a base for making a BIG pot for a repasse, and this was good for starters. I'm one of those creative type that enjoys adding 'other' things for bulk. Precooked 16 oz of mixed bean soup. Then added in cooked 3 whole chickens, and added just the meat. 1 large onion, 5 stalks of celery, a few cut up red potatoes (great way to clear out your fridge) Added 1 16 oz Goya Cilantro base, 3 Bay leaves, 2 1/2 TBS of Cumin, Oregano, 1 or more TBS of ADOBO all purpose seasoning to taste. Can of Rotell chilis AND two cans of cream corn. 1 can of Fiesta Nacho Cheese by Campbell (would have added two) Another idea - if you have it on hand - cream cheese as a thickener. I would avoid cornstarch OR flour as it detracts from the taste. So far, it tastes awesome! Give it another day to mellow the flavors, and I bet it will go over very well :-) Juliana in South Jersey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was so tasty! My boys loved it and so did I. I did as other reviewers suggested and put two of the cans of beans in the blender to help thicken it up. I also added only 1 can of the green peppers to keep the spice level down for my younger son. We put a dollop of sour cream on top and also added some freshly ground pepper to my bowl. Will definitely keep this recipe for future meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very good and easy to make! I used rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Fritsche Berven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States