Easy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Big hit at the pot luck. I doubled the recipe. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is almost the exact same recipe I've been making for 20 years, except it calls for more broth & more cayenne than my old recipe. I definitely enjoy the little extra kick. I simmer the chicken in the broth until tender, then shred it. Then add all ingredients & simmer until desired consistency. I don't mush the beans like others, I prefer mine whole. I have thickened it with cornmeal, but usually just let the chili simmer until it has thickened on its own. If I don't have enough chicken stock, I've made it with half stock & half beer, which is also good. I melt about 1 to 1 1/2 cups of shredded cheese in the pot before serving, then crumble a piece of cornbread in a bowl, spoon up the chili, top with a little more cheese, a dollop of sour cream, & some sliced black olives - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made some alterations based on other's suggestions & this was great! My fiance loves it and is excited for us to make it again! Changes: 1 onion instead of 2, 3 jalepinos instead of the canned peppers, 2 cans of chicken broth instead of 3, a sprinkle of red pepper flakes instead of the cayane pepper (what I had), added some salt and pepper and blended 2 of the 5 cans of beans in the blender with some white wine & olive oil. I also added a couple cups of fresh spinach because we like spinach. To cook up the chicken, I poached it with a mixture of chicken broth, white wine, bay leaf, pepper & majoriam and then shredded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Put frozen chicken tenderloins in crock pot and cooked on low for 8 hours along with rest of ingredients. then shredded chicken and mashed about 3-4 scoops of beans to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Wow! This turned out excellent! I, like others, pureed 2 of the 5 cans of beans in the blender and added it to the mixture. We also only used 2 cans of the chicken broth. Turned out perfect! This recipe will be added to our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
We eat this at least once a week because it is so yummy.. My kids will even eat it now and ask when we are having it again.. Won't go back to regular chili again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very good flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I loved this recipe, my new favorite soup. Second time I made it based on previous reviews I used the following modifications: 2 cans of chicken stock, pureed two of the cans of beans, used one can of cream of chicken soup, and instead of the spices in the menu used one packet of McCormicks Chicken Chili mix, turned out great. I also shredded the chicken, definitely worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This needs some tweeking. As written to watery. White chili needs to be thick. I added a roux which thickened it up. Topped with nacho chips, cheese sour cream and green onions. Good jumping off recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
So I am one of those people that never follows a recipe exactly, but this has been my "go to" recipe base for several years. I usually only use 3 cans of beans with one puréed for thickening. I also put out lime wedges, cheese, sour cream, jalapeño peppers, and green onions for each person to add to his own taste. One note here, I have found that a large can or two of chicken breast works very well for a rush job. I have to admit that I was quite surprised. I have always loved my grandmother's home canned beef......so I decided to try it. The food snob in me had to eat some crow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States