Easy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
watery, spicy but lacks richness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Good flavor and I agree too watery, will have to get another can of beans (processed through the blender) to thicken. I also added som Penzeys Smokey 4/S spice...OH MAN!!! Took the flavor to another level! I did not add all the cayenne and was not sure the type of green chili (didn't buy canned)...so used Anaheim pepper...just spicy enough! And I used ground chicken breast. Thanks, I have saved this recipe to my recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This recipe is awesome!! I have never made white chili before but this recipe is definitely going on my meal rotation. I did make a few changes to fit my family's taste buds. I used only one onion, only 2 cans of chicken broth, mashed one can of beans, added a tsp of salt because I used low sodium chicken broth, added a sprinkle of chili powder, a tsp of cilantro and one can of white corn (drained). And I omitted the cayenne altogether. It was sooo GOOD! Thank you so much for the recipe. I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have tons of food allergies and it is nice to be able to cook chili again! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I found this recipe bland. If you are looking for a simple soup then this is for you. I most likely will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was a very easy and tasty white chili. I omitted the cumin, used the broth from the chicken boiled and used 2 tsp. garlic powder in place of the garlic. Warm Corn Bread a perfect side. But a little warning: A lot of beans for sensitive stomachs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious and highly recommend. Only change I made was following the recommendation to blend two cans of beans to make the soup a little thicker. Made some homemade crusty bread to go with it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Van Veen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is hands down the most quickest and tastiest white chili I have made. I did make an adjustment, instead of using the 3 can of peppers I charred 3 poblano peppers and used that. I personal enjoy a roasted pepper taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Enjoy this recipe...I soaked my beans over night (1.19)...I then used 2 leg quarters, bone in (came 5 in family pack at 7.50)...(3.00 in quarters)...Added 1 teaspoon of salt. I then added the rest of the recipe and let simmer and cook for 2-21/2 hours. I also made brown rice to serve it over...I was wonderful with or without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Udell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Tried this chili adjusting the cayenne to half a teaspoon and still plenty spicy for my family. I also puréed 2 cans of chick peas to make it creamier and added a can of Mexican corn just for fun. Also added 2 chopped green peppers. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States