Easy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I love this recipe!!! I add cilantro to mine! I also used a whole roasted chicken instead of chicken breast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Very good. After tasting, I added another teaspoon or so of cumin for more flavor. Followed advice of other users and pureed 2 cups of the beans to make thicker. We also added 1 drained can of corn to increase the veggie count. Garnished each bowl with a squeeze of lime, dollop of sour cream and fresh cilantro. Served with Cornbread Muffins I from this site (my go-to cornbread recipe). Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Added a can of Salsa verde, more Garlic and a can of Fire Roasted corn. Was still a little loose, only used 4 cans of beans and to speed up used a rotisserie chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great starting point. Like other reviewers, I cut back slightly on the broth and pureed 2 cans of the beans. It gave a creamy, heartiness to it that was divine. I also used a rotisserie chicken and added a can of corn and 2 cans of petite chopped tomatoes. I used lots of cumin and added chopped cilantro towards the end. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARKMD2
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I love making different kinds of chili, and have recently discovered this recipe. It is great, and can be made so that it is very healthy as well. But a couple of caveats though. Cut the broth in half, otherwise you will have very soupy, well soup almost. The most I add is about 20 ounces. Now, 1.5 TEASPOONS of Cayenne? Seriously? Otherwise, I add a few of my own personal preferences (adding a can of low sodium corn, some sliced mushrooms, etc.). I know this is white chili, but I can't picture chile without chili powder, so I add a tablespoon or two of that, which doesn't darken the color much. Excellent cold-weather comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made this chili for a cold weekend at the beach and my children said GranShea this is " OFF THE CHAIN" so I know this is a keeper !! Going to enter in a chili cook off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincolnton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It was watery and too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNICORN141

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made this with a couple of "tweaks" - used a lb of dried beans soaked overnight (less expensive, none of that "gooey" liquid from the can that is mystery liquid) and drained *most* of the water from them before adding to the pot. Used grilled chicken that was cut in 1/2 inch cubes - worked great. Added 2 cans of white corn and about 1/3 cup of potato flakes to thicken. Ate the next day and was SPICY. If we make again, would cut the cayenne to less than 1/2 t for sure; the spice from the green chilis would be sufficient; as written too much for the kids. Other than that, good flavor and very easy to make. And tasted even better on day 2!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes on allrecipes.com. I'm giving it four stars because I do make some adjustments when I make it, but it always turns out great! We took the advice of other reviews and puree two of the cans of beans to thicken the broth. I also add two cans of corn and melt the cheese into the chili and top with additional cheese. I really like this recipe because it can be easily adjusted as far as spiciness. I am not a fan of spicy foods, so for me it's just right. But my boyfriend can easily add some sauteed jalapenos and hot sauce to his without overpowering the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
watery, spicy, lacks richness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States