Easy White Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
So YUM!!! I didn't have time to slow cook, so I boiled chicken and then chopped, added other ingredients and simmered for 20 minutes. I added cumin and fresh cilantro, and served with a dollop of greek yogurt and corn chips. My husband flipped! Will DEFINITELY be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I have made this several times and the whole family loves it. I toss in whole frozen chicken breasts and just shred them up before serving. I cook mine on low for about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GOLDDE
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLDDE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent! Great dish for a potluck, especially for people whom dislike regular chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Will make again. Very easy and packed with protein! I added diced onion and minced garlic & instead of using 2 cups of water I used reduced sodium chicken broth and deleted the bouillon cubes to help reduce the sodium. Also used 8 frozen chicken tenderloin breast and cooked everything in a dutch-oven on the stovetop on low setting for several hours. Chicken very tender and moist. My kids enjoyed the chili too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Wow! A lot of flavor for so few ingredients... I didn't have green chilies so I skipped that and it was still so flavorful and awesome! Also, because I wasn't going to be home all day and I wanted it ready for dinner when I got home, I cooked in on low for 8 hours... the chicken was moist and shredded apart with ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkneen111

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is so good and easy. I didn't have salsa so I used RoTel instead and it was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States