Easy White Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
These are great!! They are oh so yummy!! I did change the salsa to enchillada sauce which turned out great!! If i could rate this 10 stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Oh man. I just made this recipe as a gift for my brother, who doesn't cook, and my mother, who just started radiation treatment for breast cancer and is too tired to cook. I doubled it and sampled an enchilada for myself, and it's one of the best things I've ever made off this website. I followed it to the letter. It's got the perfect amount of "kick" to it. The filling was easy to make. The enchiladas were easy to put together. I don't think I could have asked for anything more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I hate to be negative, but I felt disgusting eating these. They are so heavy. My husband, however, loved them. He will be finishing the rest of the pan himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These chicken enchiladas are not only easy, but they are DELICIOUS! I took the advice of other reviewers and used the Monterey Jack queso (which I found in the chip aisle in the grocery store). Thanks for the recipe. It has become a definate keeper at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This is okay. But better enchiladas can be made with other a little extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
These were very good, especially for quick enchiladas. My hubby had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Easy and good. I changed nothing. My husband was really impressed, my picky eater ate it although not too excited, my 4 year old and 15 month ate it up. I served it with Rice a Roni chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Pretty good and very easy too make. REALLY rich though. The only change I made (accidently) was letting them stay in the oven too long. Gave it a nice little crunch on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This has become a favorite of my family. Take caution with the sauce...try to get the mildest that you can find. The jalapenos seen to get warmer once cooked. A little spicy for the children but they still clean their plates. It is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacydross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This was okay, but not great. It seemed to lack some "zip." I followed the recipe exactly but think I should have modified it to make it a little zesty/spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States