Easy White Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Debi
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe, it is a keeper for sure. The only changes I made was I made my own Monterey Jack Queso, I felt it would be cheesier and creamier than the stuff bought in the store. One of my daughters is gluten free so she was able to eat the chicken mixture so we placed that in a corn tortilla for her and just sprinkled cheese over that and baked, but i am sure if your whole family id gluten free you can find a substitute for flour to thicken the Queso sauce. This is most defiantly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I thought these were amazing! My husband liked them but thought that it was way too creamy for enchiladas though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Yummy, easy & a quick fix. Its good with beef, ground turkey or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Not my favorite enchilada recipe. I would alter it to give it more flavor, but I'm not sure how :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These were exactly as the recipe stated: easy and delicious. I did use low fat cream cheese, simply for less calorie content, and it still tasted amazing. I ended up with slightly more filling than I had tortillas (I was only cooking for two), so I poured the remaining filling over the top of the enchiladas, and then added shredded cheese over the top of that. SO good, very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very good and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
A really delicious enchilada. The homemade white cheese sauce gave it a much better flavor than the similar recipes I've made with a can of cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Super easy to make and delicious! You can also make a double batch and freeze them for another day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made these last night and everybody liked them. I used 2 cups of Mexican cheese blend and then about 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar. I didn't use the packages of chicken, instead I cooked a whole chicken and used half the meat since I doubled the recipe. The rest is tonight's chicken and homemade noodles. I found Monteray Jack white cheese sauce near the salsas in the grocery store and it was delicious. I will definitely make it again. The 11 year old made nachos later with some of the remaining chicken and the rest of the cheese sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Illinois, USA
Living In: Odell, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This tasted so great! I followed the recipe exactly, but I bought a rotisserie chicken and shred it up. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States