Easy White Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I loved this recipe. It was very rich, but very yummy! I didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Ridiculous. The only enchilada I would use the word "decadent" to describe. I used a 9x13" pan though, and stuffed 6 very fat enchiladas in it. As an added toping, I spread some remaining filling on top, followed with a layer of shredded mozzarella cheese and a thin layer of bread crumbs to give it a nice baked crust that added some nice crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13r1an

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I made this recipe..but of course I'm trying to stick to my New Year's resolution, so I made it with fat free sour cream and cream cheese. It still tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
These are great!! They are oh so yummy!! I did change the salsa to enchillada sauce which turned out great!! If i could rate this 10 stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Oh man. I just made this recipe as a gift for my brother, who doesn't cook, and my mother, who just started radiation treatment for breast cancer and is too tired to cook. I doubled it and sampled an enchilada for myself, and it's one of the best things I've ever made off this website. I followed it to the letter. It's got the perfect amount of "kick" to it. The filling was easy to make. The enchiladas were easy to put together. I don't think I could have asked for anything more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I hate to be negative, but I felt disgusting eating these. They are so heavy. My husband, however, loved them. He will be finishing the rest of the pan himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These chicken enchiladas are not only easy, but they are DELICIOUS! I took the advice of other reviewers and used the Monterey Jack queso (which I found in the chip aisle in the grocery store). Thanks for the recipe. It has become a definate keeper at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This is okay. But better enchiladas can be made with other a little extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
These were very good, especially for quick enchiladas. My hubby had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kasick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Easy and good. I changed nothing. My husband was really impressed, my picky eater ate it although not too excited, my 4 year old and 15 month ate it up. I served it with Rice a Roni chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Fiesta-Ready Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Quick and easy creamy chicken enchiladas are sure to be a family favorite.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States