Easy White Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My husband didn't like it--said it was too cheesy/dense. I thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Super easy and delicious. I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdibleArt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These enchiladas are super easy and super good. I used a 13 x 9 pan and in the place of the green salsa I used half green salsa mixed with regular enchilada sauce. Also- I added some chopped onion. When there was about 5 minutes left I topped the dish with a light layer of the Mexican blend cheese and a sprinkling of cilantro- very yummy. I think next time I will add more chicken- there was a little too much tortilla going on and this will balance it out. I served with black beans and had a plate with jalapenos, tomatoes, and onions for toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Very rich but worth it..... I added Black beans as a filler to make them a little more hearty. I also add sour cream to the filling to thin it out a little bit.... my husband loves them and request almost too often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Very rich, but VERY Good! Used fat free/light everything but otherwise made as directed. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I made a batch of these for work and one for home and both have already asked for more. I didnt have white cheese sauce available so i used regular queso and mixed in the extra green salsa, was delicious. I have the white queso this time and cant wait to see how it comes out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Very good! I used leftover shredded chicken breasts instead of the packaged precooked chicken, and I added sauteed onion, a couple cans of green chiles, and some splashes of RedHot hot sauce to the chicken filling - and followed the rest of the recipe as written. It turned out excellent, and was a very flavorful dish. My husband and my kids loved it too. I will definatly be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very good and super easy! I followed the recipe exactly but halfway through cooking sprinkled more shredded cheese on top. I also used whole wheat tortillas, fat free cream cheese, and fat free sour cream and you could not tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was quite good and very easy! I used my own cut-up chicken though, not the packaged kind. I also added a bit of salsa to the white cheese sauce/queso dip, to make it go further and for added spice. I will definitely make this again....super when you are short on time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is a great easy recipe. I made it for my family and they loved it. I teach a cooking class for a group of youth at my church and they loved it also and have made it for their families. I used roasted chicken from the store and went exactly by the recipe the first time. I will try different versions next time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States