Easy White Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This recipe turned out great! My family loved it. I made my own white cheese sauce to pour over the top, YUM!! Very easy and a great week night meal! I did make one change and instead of green salsa, I used regular green enchilada sauce! very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I made this tonight. We did not like it at all. The sauce on top of the enchiladas was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is one of those recipes where it depends on what brands you use/what you like. I used Tostitos Monteray Jack Queso, a rotisserie chicken and a brand of green enchilada sauce I'd not tried but trusted. Easy weeknight meal I'd absolutely do again - even posted it on my facebook status! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
These were really good! I couldnt find white queso, so I used yellow. I followed everything else to the T and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiredTeller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homer, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Yummy!! Thank you for this recipe! It's so easy (the best kind : ) and really, really good! Everyone loved them. I came back to print recipe requests and decided I needed to leave a review (not something I normally do). I needed to make a lot for a fellowship luncheon. I just chged the serving size from 6 to 28, and followed to the T. I think it ended up making 42 enchiladas! Anyway, it was the rave and I thank you...definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofasher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
so good and the easiest thing I have ever cooked that can still be considered cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was an exceptionally good recipe. I cooked my own chicken though, because I don't like the pre-cooked chicken. I seasoned it with seasoned salt, ground cumin and pepper. I used the Tostitoes Monterrey Jack queso dip and it provided wonderful flavor and heat. Also I used fat free cream cheese and lite sour cream...couldn't tell the difference. Served with Rotel tomatoes and green chilies, shredded lettuce, and Spanish rice. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I'm sorry, we did not care for these. I followed the recipe exactly and I had good products, but the flavor and texture was not appealing to us. We both love Mexican foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I found this to be wonderful! Next time I think I will kick it up some but otherwise I really ejoyed them. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Fabulous! I didn't have green salsa so I used enchilada sauce. I also put the enchilada sauce in the bottom of the pan and then put a little queso, topped it with 8 enchiladas in a 9x13 pan and then used more enchilada sauce and queso. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States