Easy White Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Pretty good and very easy too make. REALLY rich though. The only change I made (accidently) was letting them stay in the oven too long. Gave it a nice little crunch on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This has become a favorite of my family. Take caution with the sauce...try to get the mildest that you can find. The jalapenos seen to get warmer once cooked. A little spicy for the children but they still clean their plates. It is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacydross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This was okay, but not great. It seemed to lack some "zip." I followed the recipe exactly but think I should have modified it to make it a little zesty/spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
5 stars!! Was so good! Hubby LOVED them.....easy to make and next time I will make another batch to freeze...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This recipe was so simple to make and was absolutely delish!!! I love cooking but never made enchiladas before so I was nervous, but the hubby loved 'em!!Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
These were fabulous. I made them for my parents and they loved them. I made 2 of them with low carb tortillas cause my dad and I are restarting Atkins and they were still every bit as good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PercyPea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was very good. I boiled 4 chicken breast then shredded it. I think next time I will use chopped onions as well. I will make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
These were fabulous and SUPER easy! I made my own white cheese sauce because I did not have any jarred sauce on hand, and it was still delicious. I also put some re-fried beans in the same baking dish and it made it a great one-dish meal. I will definatley be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Love it!!! used the queso suggested, and it was fabulous. Uses low fat/no fat sour cream/cream cheese/tortillas and it still tasted great. Will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Not fantastic, but passable. It was too contrived w/ the pre-made white cheese sauce on top -- I used Tostito's brand as recommended. Without the tortillas & with shredded chicken, would have been good as a chip dip...but not as enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Fiesta-Ready Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Quick and easy creamy chicken enchiladas are sure to be a family favorite.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States