Easy White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Added diced tomatoes, extra cayenne. Quick and easy recipe to prepare after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I added a can of Rotel tomoto & green chilies, drained. Corn and simmered longer. Plus I thickened it up a bit. Fabulous flavor. Goes great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Easy to prepare, great on a cold night!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This came out really good, but as a harried mom of 3, I always look for shortcuts and doctor things accordingly for the picky eaters of my tribe. First, I used canned chicken (jackpot!), dried minced onion, and garlic powder, which easily took off 25 minutes of dethawing and chopping up chicken, chopping onion (kills my eyes every time), and dealing with mincing garlic. I added in carrots (also canned) and 1/4c flour for thickness. Kids loved it, wasn't up to my elbows in raw chicken juice and it took 20 minutes tops. Add sour cream and cheese on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very good dinner! It was more like soup but delicious. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is perfect. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I used a little less broth, but otherwise the recipe is very good without further alteration. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was really good! I did not find it too spicy as others have written. I added a little more garlic, used rotisserie chicken shredded, I also used the immersion blender after I had put in one can of beans. This helped thicken it as it was too brothy for my liking. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is one of the better recipes. I left out the cayenne pepper and added chipotle chili powder, 2 tsp of chili powder and fresh jalapeno's instead of the can green chili's and add diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kona Dog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
A pretty decent basic recipe you can add things to. I added carrots and corn and left out the chilis. The kids ate it, so it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States