Easy White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great recipe. There is a similar one that adds heavy whipping cream at the end. Take it off the heat and add whipping cream. I tried both ways. Liked without cream. But ... we did have sour cream to use as a "topping."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is sooooo good & easy! Only thing I added was a can of Ro-tel tomatoes, because I just like the flavor in the chili! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Priest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Great recipe, but I pureed one can of northern beans to make soup a bit thicker. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was super yummy and easy. I will defiantly use this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is very delicious. I like my chili thick, so I only used 4 cups of chicken stock. Next time I'll only use 3. Instead of 2 cans of diced green chiles, I used 1 can of green chilie and 1 can of chiles and tomatoes. I also added a diced bell pepper. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Added diced tomatoes, extra cayenne. Quick and easy recipe to prepare after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Nunn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I added a can of Rotel tomoto & green chilies, drained. Corn and simmered longer. Plus I thickened it up a bit. Fabulous flavor. Goes great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Easy to prepare, great on a cold night!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This came out really good, but as a harried mom of 3, I always look for shortcuts and doctor things accordingly for the picky eaters of my tribe. First, I used canned chicken (jackpot!), dried minced onion, and garlic powder, which easily took off 25 minutes of dethawing and chopping up chicken, chopping onion (kills my eyes every time), and dealing with mincing garlic. I added in carrots (also canned) and 1/4c flour for thickness. Kids loved it, wasn't up to my elbows in raw chicken juice and it took 20 minutes tops. Add sour cream and cheese on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very good dinner! It was more like soup but delicious. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States