Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I thought this was very good and very simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missz174
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This has to be the easiest thing I have ever made. Very light and lots of flavor. I used the advice of the the other reviews and used 1/4 c. sour cream and 1/3 c. confectioners sugar. I put my metal bowl and paddles in the freezer (while I got my ingredients together). I had no problem whipping it into peaks. Hold your mixer straight up and move your bowl in circles instead of moving the mixer. It creates a smooth and even mixing motion that allows for smooth and even texture. Just my personal experience. No more Cool Whip for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
The first time I made it, it was perfection! Delicious with perfect consistency, peaks, fluffy everything, delicate taste. The second time I made it, I wasn't exact with the ingredients and I can taste the sour cream a bit too much for my liking. Next time, I'll be exact again and hope it comes out like it did the first time :) Try it out for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
All I could taste was the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonjovi47
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong. I used a Kitchenaid mixer and tried the recipe twice, but both times they never made the stiff peaks I was looking for. I swear I mixed it on high for at least 10 minutes each "try," but neither time it worked. However, it still tasted great w/ the strawberry shortcake I was making. Just had to think of it as a decadent cream, and not the fluffy whipped topping I was hoping for. I also added a little more confectioners' sugar (1/3 c) and a squeeze of lemon juice. The taste was a little different - I liked it but my husband thought it tasted a little strange...didn't like the sour cream part. Not sure if I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This recipe was A-MAAAAAZING!!! It was such a light, refreshing taste! Oh yea, it surprisingly had a cheesecake flavor too! I made a substitute with the vanilla. I used real vanilla beans; it gave it that Breyers vanilla ice cream look lol(YUM!). I've also doubled the recipe for 2 strawberry banana cream pies. Now that I know how to make whipped cream AND how simple it is to make, I have NO reason to buy that canned stuff again!! One more thing...I whipped it a bit longer than suggested (abt 7-8 min). I wanted it to be extra fluffy and it was! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AYENDA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Great recipe! The sour cream adds a nice tanginess and creaminess to it. fI have aforever made whipped cream using just the mixer and the cream, vanilla and white granulated sugar, but will always use this recipe now. LITTLE TIP: squeeze in just a little fresh lemon juice. That gives a nice zing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Chilled metal mixing bowl and beaters for 30 min. in the freezer, halved the sour cream and NO WAY AM I EVER USING STORE BOUGHT AGAIN! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This whipped cream is very flavorful! Much more so than store bought, and with a better consistancy. You can definately taste that there is sour cream in there though, so you might want to play with the proportions to get it to your liking. But made as-is my sister said it tasted like cheesecake- so it's good in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I followed the suggestion of others and cut the sour cream back to 1/4c. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhampton
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States