Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Delicious and easy, I reduced the sour cream to 1/4 cup based on other reviews. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I followed others advice to reduce the sour cream to 1/4 and increased heavy cream to 3/4 cup and it was amazing....Excellent recipe and thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was excellent and easy! I took the advice of another reviewer and refrigerated the beater and bowl for a bit first. I'll definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I was just looking for the right ingredients and this told me what i needed to know. I poured in what was left of my small carton of heavy cream (about 3/4 of it), and what looked like 1 part powdered sugar (compared to the cream- 1 part sugar, to 4 parts cream...make sense? i dunno) anywhoo then poured in what looked like about a tsp of vanilla and started beating it with my electric mixer for 5 mins or so...it was BEAUTIFUL!!! I dont really like sour cream, and it was fine without it. I LOVE this! :) thank youuu, its very tasty on my coconut cream pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meglupo18

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was DELICIOUS!! I can't imagine why anyone had trouble getting this to stiffen; I had peaks within 3 minutes. Maybe they have never made a meringue type dish before and didn't know the steps to whipping? I didn't chill the bowl and still didn't have problems. Just mix on low to incorporate all ingredients (about 30 seconds) and then whip on medium-high until stiff. If it seems like its not stiffening you can increase speed. I didn't change the recipe at all, and it was so good I had to refrain from licking all the utensils AND bowl clean! (I only succeeded in refraining from licking the bowl =P) It has a SLIGHT tang of cheesecake, but if I didn't know there was sour cream in it I never would have guessed. This is definitely a welcome addition to my recipe box! I'll be using it for strawberry shortcake, but I will definitely find more uses for it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Fantastic! :) Just got done making this, and I will be putting it in between layers of a parfait with homemade puddings I am making for Father's Day for my husband!! Thank you soo much for sharing!! :) Tastes great, and I am really looking forward to it tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
O.M.G. YUM! I used full fat Fage greek yogurt in place of sour cream & splenda instead of sugar. FABULOUS. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
We did not use the sour cream and it easily doubled. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I practically ate it all with a spoon, forget using it as topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnychernobyl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
WOW! I used this tonight on top of fresh stawberries & blueberries. My son said it was great, I thought so too! No doubt I'll use the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States