Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I'll never buy Cool whip again! This was so easy to make and the flavor was very good. I followed the suggestion of others and increased the cream to 3/4 cup and reduced the sour cream to 1/4 cup. I also increased the sugar to abt 1/2 cup and it was perfect. of course, i had to stop and keep scraping the sides, but the consistency was perfect for my first time. Will definitely make again. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS 2 REE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Made this last night to pair with the old fashioned strawberry shortcake on allrecipes. I did stick the whipping cream in the freezer for awhile and checked it often to shake it and make sure it wasn't going to freeze. I had a hand held blender and it took I'm guessing ten minutes plus for it it thicken. It was awesome and my friends loved it. They liked it better than the standard whipped cream I also made. There's a lot more depth in flavor to this but just a bit heavier. For not being a good cook this came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
See notes for alterations. Use different flavors to compliment your dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was pretty good. It wasn't as sweet at first, you could really taste the sour cream, so I added a little more 10x sugar and it was good to go. All in all, good recipe, but be aware that the sour cream gives it a slightly different taste than you may be used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great recipe; super easy, super quick, and great tasting. I only had splenda, but it still held up (which I wasn't expecting). I can't wait to get some real sugar so that I can try it as it was intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
So easy, and very tasty. I followed the reviews and increased the heavy cream to 3/4 cup, and decreased the sour cream to 1/4 cup. It was delicious! I made ahead and kept chilled, and it was still light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Love the flavour and texture of this whipped cream. It is a little more soft and less dense then just plain old whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Wow! This is a great tasting cream. I used it with strawberries over Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Photo by fahlman
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
So yummy! I added a bit more sugar then called for, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I used granulated sugar and didn't notice a difference. Also, skipped the sour cream for an even lighter fluffier whipped cream! So, so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui Allanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States