Easy Weeknight Tuna Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is five stars, not because it is the most wonderful tuna pot pie in the world, but because it's pretty tasty and literally the quickest thing in the world to cook. I added some spices and a bit of milk and didn't cook the frozen veggies/tuna for as long as they said. From start to finish dinner on the table in less than a half hour... terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I only used 1 can of tuna and a small fist full of frozen vegetables. This recipe was delicious! I made it for a house full of five toddlers and they all loved it! It was filling and had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe really surprised me, it was wonderful!! I was honestly not expecting anything gourmet, and it isn't, but for simple ingredients that I normally always have on hand this is a wonderful dish. Hubby loved it...he went back for seconds and thirds!! I will be using this recipe for a quick and delicious dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Kids loved it too, ate all the veggies and everything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Evans-Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
MISWOODS has a winner in this recipe. Quick, easy and delicious. There were no leftovers at this house. I didn't have Chedder on hand, so substituted shredded Swiss. My bag of frozen vegetables was 12 ounces but it all fit into the 9 inch pie plate. When my garden gets into production, I'll try fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carroll, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My family enjoyed this. I added some shredded rotisserie chicken as it didn't seem to have enough "meat" and will probably make it with just that next time. I laid the crescents over the edge of my 9" square pan and then folded them up. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe. I added 2 medium potatoes, diced, when cooking the onions because we had a couple potatoes to use up and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made a few changes, but only because of the limited ingredients I had on hand. I used 1 can of drained lima beans and 1 can of drained kernel corn instead of the mixed vegetables. I also used a couple slices of pepper jack cheese torn into pieces and a little shredded Mexican cheese blend. I used a Pillsbury pie crust for the top which means I had to bake it a bit longer for the crust to brown. My hubby loved it so I may not try the original recipe and just keep making it with my changes. However, I wouldn't have made it at all without the original recipe to use as a base. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Everyone in my family loves this and it really is perfect for a busy weeknight. I did make a few changes - added noodles (because my guys eat ALOT), more cheese, about a 1/8 tsp of garlic powder and used only peas instead of the mixed veggies. My filling was a bit dry - possibly due to addition of the noodles - so I added some milk and it was perfect. The crescent rolls did overlap a lot, so much so that I couldn't use them all. Next time I will drape them over the edge of the pie plate with the points outside, then add the filling, then cover the top with the points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Not bad. Couldn't really taste the cheese, and the filling could be a little less soupy. But the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States