Easy Weeknight Tuna Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by barbi hitcho
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I made this for dinner tnite since it was Friday(I'm old school)my family loved it!!! I may try this with leftover beef or chicken next time;)I also took a picture hope I can get it on here!Barbi:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I didn't have onion so I used celery instead. It gave it a nice flavour and my family really enjoyed it. I just wish I hadn't overloaded the crust because it ended up getting a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanbello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mama2z
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I'd give this a solid "meh." Not as good as I was hoping given the other reviews and high rating. I made it exactly as written. I really liked the crescent roll as the top crust. But, honestly, I wouldn't classify it as "easy" mostly because it was more time consuming that I would have cared for. I won't be making this again - just not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Very good, we all enjoyed it, including husband and 3 daughters! I only gave it 4 stars because I had to make some substitutions based on what was on hand and what my family likes. I swapped the butter for an equal amount of olive oil. I replaced onions with onion powder because hubby won't eat them, and added a little bit of garlic powder, black pepper, and parsley. I only had frozen broccoli so I used that, and it definitely could have taken more veggies. I only had a 4 oz can of crescent rolls and that was PLENTY. I flattened three of the rolls with my fingers and laid them evenly over the top, then tore up the last one to cover the gaps, and that was enough to cover the top entirely. With the dough pressed thin, 11 minutes was exactly right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This turned out really good for us. Very easy and inexpensive to make, which is always nice. This recipe is very versatile so you can change out ingredients to make it how you like. I think it would be really good with chicken instead of tuna, or if you don't like certain vegetables then leave something out and add a different one in. My husband and I both really liked it, my two year old had two helpings, and my five year old was the hard one to please tonight, but he ate it. I'm sure I will be making this one again soon. Thank you for the recipe, MISWOODS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We added fresh mushrooms and garlic. Also added 1 cup of cheese instead of half cup. I would love to learn a homemade dough topping so I don't have to buy the processed crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was quick and tasty. The only thing I did different was I added a thin layer of shredded velveeta cheese between the rolls and the tuna mixture. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piketon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Waverly, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
used a pie crust bottom instead of crescent rolls and green beans as we don't like peas...picky children ate it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amjoy373

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Followed recipe to a T and it came out great I cooked it for 15 minutes, it was still a little doughy, so I put it in on broil for another 4 minutes and it was perfectly done after that! Family loved it and asked for it to be on our reg menu! 5 STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is so good we have it every week. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States