Easy Weeknight Creamy Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I have ALWAYS been afraid to make Chicken Alfredo. This was so EASY. One substitution I did make was I used sour cream instead of whipping cream or half and half because that is what I had in my fridge. The whole family LOVED it. We got 8 servings out of it. I ate it 3 nights in a row and it was wonderful heated up. I highly suggest this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was SUPER delicious!! The only thing I did different was add extra garlic (powder form), onion powder, and Italian seasoning. I also added milk in leiu of the cream and just let it cook down to thicken up. Also, I mixed in shredded mozerella at the very end. Super yummy!! Best Alfredo on here yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I added broccoli to this to make it a complete meal and used whole wheat fettuccine. This dish was okay. I had to toss out leftovers which is unusual in my home. If there had been more of an abundance of sauce, I think it would've gone over much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
My fiance and I really loved this recipe for one of our weeknight meals. However, we cannot find the Progresso Recipe Starter anymore and we have tried 3 grocery stores in our area. We may have to try making chicken alfredo another way. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was a 4 star recipe. Of course, I made a drastic changes,I used beef instead, 2 cloves of garlic, and I used sour cream instead of whipping cream/half-half. I recommend sour cream over whipping cream, tastes alot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
For both ease of preparation and taste, this recipe beats any other I have tried hands down. Never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ayeitse.g
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
About the chicken Alfredo the recipe is OKAY. It was kind of hard to follow the direction. well the ingredients about the Chicken Alfredo is plane but one of my member actually added Johnny Seasoning into for flavor,the flavor turned out alright. I don't even know if its different then the others. Everything is actually different then each other recipe how to make it. The final look like, it really look good how we made it.This is my first time actually made this type of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Not bad, but to be honest I don't know that the canned good helped, and overall it was just a little bland. I did make some perhaps significant modifications, which you can judge for yourself at my customized version http://allrecipes.com/customrecipe/63436137/creamy-chicken-and-mushroom-alfredo/detail.aspx. To summarize, I added vegetables and subtracted fat (left out the butter and used milk instead of cream). I am not one to eat meat swimming in fat on a weeknight - that would be a special occasion kind of meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Another case of a good base but needs (a lot) more help. I made the recipe as written except I used linguine instead of fettuccine. We thought it was pretty bland. It is not something I would serve guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
What turned out well was the "Cooking Sauce" it didn't take much but follow the basic steps. But the Final product didn't come out well as we expected due to the pasta being over cooked. There wasn't any changes to the ingredients but they way how it turned out didn't satisfy me. If I were to cook this I would not overcook the pasta. The Final product looked like food you would get in jail but yet again this is how I see it. I would recommend to anyone to cook this because I believe if I were to cook this individually it would turn out great and taste better than my last due to many perspectives on how they whats "right" when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States