Easy Weeknight Creamy Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
My fiance and I really loved this recipe for one of our weeknight meals. However, we cannot find the Progresso Recipe Starter anymore and we have tried 3 grocery stores in our area. We may have to try making chicken alfredo another way. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was a 4 star recipe. Of course, I made a drastic changes,I used beef instead, 2 cloves of garlic, and I used sour cream instead of whipping cream/half-half. I recommend sour cream over whipping cream, tastes alot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
For both ease of preparation and taste, this recipe beats any other I have tried hands down. Never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ayeitse.g
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
About the chicken Alfredo the recipe is OKAY. It was kind of hard to follow the direction. well the ingredients about the Chicken Alfredo is plane but one of my member actually added Johnny Seasoning into for flavor,the flavor turned out alright. I don't even know if its different then the others. Everything is actually different then each other recipe how to make it. The final look like, it really look good how we made it.This is my first time actually made this type of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
What turned out well was the "Cooking Sauce" it didn't take much but follow the basic steps. But the Final product didn't come out well as we expected due to the pasta being over cooked. There wasn't any changes to the ingredients but they way how it turned out didn't satisfy me. If I were to cook this I would not overcook the pasta. The Final product looked like food you would get in jail but yet again this is how I see it. I would recommend to anyone to cook this because I believe if I were to cook this individually it would turn out great and taste better than my last due to many perspectives on how they whats "right" when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Myzhanique Ladd
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This recipe was an okay turn out. The pasta looked scrumptious, but the taste was somewhat different from the look. It had steps that were easy to follow and the outcome was very nice. The food looked as it did in the photo of the food and I was very pleased with the look. The only problem was the taste. We never changed nothing about the servings or anything but the taste was more like a macaroni and cheese than chicken Alfredo. I think it may have been the sauce. I believe that if we made our own sauce, the taste would have been better. I would definitely recommend this recipe to others, but the only thing I would say to change if you would like a different taste of sauce is to create your own Alfredo sauce. Overall it was a great turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
The Easy Weeknight Creamy Chicken Alfredo had an easy recipe to follow although it was in one step. The final product turned better than the picture in my view because we added parsley at the top. We did not alter the serving so there was no change in the recipe. The next time I make the same recipe I would use some more spices and vegetables so it doesn’t look plain. I would recommend this recipe to some else because it’s easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CafeAmericano
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Tasty and easy to put together. I wondered, though, if it might be just as easy to make an sauce from scratch. But it was convenient, uncomplicated, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Not bad, but to be honest I don't know that the canned good helped, and overall it was just a little bland. I did make some perhaps significant modifications, which you can judge for yourself at my customized version http://allrecipes.com/customrecipe/63436137/creamy-chicken-and-mushroom-alfredo/detail.aspx. To summarize, I added vegetables and subtracted fat (left out the butter and used milk instead of cream). I am not one to eat meat swimming in fat on a weeknight - that would be a special occasion kind of meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this a couple weeks ago exactly as made. Very nice and easy weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States