Easy Weeknight Creamy Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I have ALWAYS been afraid to make Chicken Alfredo. This was so EASY. One substitution I did make was I used sour cream instead of whipping cream or half and half because that is what I had in my fridge. The whole family LOVED it. We got 8 servings out of it. I ate it 3 nights in a row and it was wonderful heated up. I highly suggest this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
For both ease of preparation and taste, this recipe beats any other I have tried hands down. Never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was SUPER delicious!! The only thing I did different was add extra garlic (powder form), onion powder, and Italian seasoning. I also added milk in leiu of the cream and just let it cook down to thicken up. Also, I mixed in shredded mozerella at the very end. Super yummy!! Best Alfredo on here yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This turned out so much better then I had hoped for. I made it exactly as written then added fresh spinach and steamed carrots at the end for a more colorful dish. We ate it for 2 days and liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
My fiance and I really loved this recipe for one of our weeknight meals. However, we cannot find the Progresso Recipe Starter anymore and we have tried 3 grocery stores in our area. We may have to try making chicken alfredo another way. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
great idea, what i like to do is chop mushrooms in with it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
So the boys would have rated this a 5, I think it's a 3 so we'll meet in the middle at 4. Personally, I don't think this dish is any easier than making a fresh cream sauce, but I know a lot of people are intimidated to make their own so this is an easy option. The only changes I made were to add some sauteed diced onion (half a cup) and some lemon pepper seasoning on the chicken. My boyfriend and son went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was a 4 star recipe. Of course, I made a drastic changes,I used beef instead, 2 cloves of garlic, and I used sour cream instead of whipping cream/half-half. I recommend sour cream over whipping cream, tastes alot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was much better than I expected after reading the reviews. The sauce was actually pretty good and very easy. I went with half and half and instead of 1/2 cup parm I used 1/4 cup parm and 1/4 cup mozzarella. I used Shirtake noodles instead of pasta to lower the carbs and instead of chicken I sauteed some shrimp coated in Cajun seasoning. Next time I would use the pasta and save the Shirtake for something else. All in all I feel this is a good starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I added broccoli to this to make it a complete meal and used whole wheat fettuccine. This dish was okay. I had to toss out leftovers which is unusual in my home. If there had been more of an abundance of sauce, I think it would've gone over much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States