Easy Weeknight Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
My family really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Delicious and easy! I cut the chicken up in bite size pieces to have more breading and to use less chicken and make it go further.I used one chicken breast and 1/4 cup Parmesan with 1/4 bread crumbs and that was perfect. I also added salt and pepper to breading mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reyes0505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Old Hickory, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
we loved this - added monterey jack cheese and hunts tomato sauce instead, and it tasted just as good! recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I did this in the oven to save a few calories. I realize it's a sponsored recipe but I used my homemade whole wheat bread crumbs & my canned marinara sauce. Sauteed some mushrooms in a pan and added them casserole style to finish with the fresh mozz in the oven. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Big hit in my house. I marinated my chicken in the sauce for 30 min before breading them because other reviews said the chicken was bland. Mine was full of flavor and very moist. We would love to have this again for dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was such a great meal...Loved how tender the chicken turned out, and it was even white meat! I changed up the breading method a little...first I dipped into milk, then flour, then egg, then the panko (learned this from tonkatsu)...turned out beautiful. Also, I used breast tenderloins instead of full breasts. Didn't have to alter the sauce at all...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
We were very surprised by this recipe, and the recipe starter. The only thing I did differently was to do an egg coating on the chicken -- shaking the naked breasts didn't work so well, and I wanted them to be nice and crispy. This is quick, easy and very good just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was a HUGE hit in my house! I loved the simplicity of the recipe, and yet the flavor was delicious. I did prepare it by cooking the chicken fully in the pan and then placing the chicken, with the sauce poured over the top, in the oven for about 10 minutes. I believe this is what allowed the sauce to thicken up. I served it along side pasta and breadsticks. A definite keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful
Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very easy and I loved this sauce, served with spaghetti and lots of extra parm. Delicious! Don't forget to add your leftover bread crumbs to thicken the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
We LOVED this. I also breaded the chicken using the milk, flour, egg and bread crumb combo thanks to the suggestion in a previous review (Colorado Trio); I used chicken breasts but sliced them into three pieces or so before I breaded. We ate this meal without the spaghetti because we stay away from too many carbs. I had plenty of chicken, we had a salad on the side and it was yummy! I didn't add anything extra to the sauce. This is going to be a regular during the school year! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States