Easy Weeknight Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
We LOVED this. I also breaded the chicken using the milk, flour, egg and bread crumb combo thanks to the suggestion in a previous review (Colorado Trio); I used chicken breasts but sliced them into three pieces or so before I breaded. We ate this meal without the spaghetti because we stay away from too many carbs. I had plenty of chicken, we had a salad on the side and it was yummy! I didn't add anything extra to the sauce. This is going to be a regular during the school year! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was a HUGE hit in my house! I loved the simplicity of the recipe, and yet the flavor was delicious. I did prepare it by cooking the chicken fully in the pan and then placing the chicken, with the sauce poured over the top, in the oven for about 10 minutes. I believe this is what allowed the sauce to thicken up. I served it along side pasta and breadsticks. A definite keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
First of all I subbed chicken tenderloins for the whole chicken breast so that it cooked quicker without drying. I used my method of breading by mincing about 8 cloves of garlic and tossing the chicken tenders in a zip lock with 1/4 cup olive oil & the garlic. Let it sit in the frig while I prepped my panko/cheese mixture. Tossed the marinated chicken tenders as directed and prepared as directed. This was very tasty with all the additions though I do wish the sauce was just a bit thicker. I might make this again, but I will reduce the recipe starter sauce a bit before I add it to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Oh wow, this was delicious. I did make a few changes to this. First, I used thin chicken breasts, then dipped them in an egg/milk mixture before covering them with bread crumbs. Used a 9 X 13 pan that fit 6 thin breasts in. Poured 1/4 cup melted butter over chicken, then added sauce (added 2 teaspoons of minced garlic to sauce) and cheese. Baked at 350 for 25 minutes. The chicken and sauce had the best flavor! Family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
VERY GOOD! This meal really came together fast and was very enjoyable. I served it over fettuccine. I'm giving it four stars because I needed to cook at a lower temperature and the sauce needs tomato paste, crushed tomatoes, or something else to thicken it. It was too thin. I was worried that it would be too spicy for us "older folks" but it was not. I would make this again but with the sauce thickened. Thank you Progresso Recipe Starters for another fast delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I don't usually like sauces out of a can, soup out of a can, anything processed really! I was pleasantly surprised by the taste. This was SO easy and made dinner really fast and my family happy. Also, not much clean up which is a plus! I think I would make this again for an easy meal. Didn't change anything other than adding more cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very easy and I loved this sauce, served with spaghetti and lots of extra parm. Delicious! Don't forget to add your leftover bread crumbs to thicken the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
We thought this was "OK". Based on other reviews I made adjustments. I marinated the chicken for about 30min in Italian dressing & garlic before dredging in the panko. I also opted to bake the chicken (I'd used tenders) in a 350degree oven for about 25 min. I knew immediately what others meant about the sauce being too thin, so I made a roux of 2t oil & 2t flour, browned that & then added the Progresso Recipe Starter. Brought that to a boil & simmered a few minutes while the chicken finished up. I did have to add additional seasoning to the sauce as well to fit our tastes. Poured some of the liquid in with chicken (as per recipe) and topped with mozz & remaining crumb mix & popped back in the oven for about 5 more minutes. Like I said, it was OK, but I will probably stick with my regular method for chicken parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was such a great meal...Loved how tender the chicken turned out, and it was even white meat! I changed up the breading method a little...first I dipped into milk, then flour, then egg, then the panko (learned this from tonkatsu)...turned out beautiful. Also, I used breast tenderloins instead of full breasts. Didn't have to alter the sauce at all...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
It was very good and easy to put together. I used boneless chicken thighs because that's what I had on hand. It turned out fine. It's a great switch from spaghetti and meatballs. I enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States