Easy Walnut Raisin Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great recipe, although mine didn't turn out very eye-appealing!! I added dried cranberries and pecans, and they were difficult to slice, they fell apart. I pushed them back together and baked another few minutes and they turned out fine, but not appealing enough to give away as gifts. They tasted great and will try again using finely chopped cranberries and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious and very easy to make. For my oven, it took a little longer than 20 minutes for the first baking, maybe closer to 25 minutes but that wasn't a big issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Interesting cookie as I added grated chocolate, white chocolate chips and dried blueberries. A very adult cookie ~ and almost like a half and half eating experience between biscotti and scone. Definitely not a hard crunchy cookie with my substitutions ~ though the outside of the cookie was an amazing golden color that had crunch right out of the oven ~ but got softer within hours even stored air-tight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
this was a easy recipe and very yummy! I have used this recipe as a base without putting the raisins, walnuts in and put in chocolate chips, white chips, almonds, coconut, dates....pretty much anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I loved this bread especially since I melted a few chocolate bars and coated the biscotti in them. :) I prefer it fresh over the later form since it's really hard. I didn't use raisins but I knew I had to use walnuts; only downfall is that I discovered I'm actually allergic to walnuts. :( Oops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savanah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This recipe makes a great cookie everytime. I made 2 batches exactly as written. The 3rd batch- I deleted the raisins, and only used 1/2 cup of walnuts - in place of the raisins I used 1 cup of mini chocolate chips. They are wonderful. After reading the other reviews, I let the loafs cool until I could handle and then cut immediately. I found this kept me from getting alot of crumbling. I also used a "sawing" motion. I had great success. I made these for Christmas goodies and dipped the ends in melted white chocolate and sprinkled with red and green sugar. The batch with chocolate chips, I also dipped and sprinkled with chocolate sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I have a hard time cooking, usually when it says easy it doesn't turn out. These were easy and they did turn out. I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This recipe is excellent! I found it necessary, though, to soak the raisins for about 10 minutes before adding them to the mixture. This is now in my permanent recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
They were a hit. I tried to replace the raisins with mini chocolate chips, per my husbands request, but they didn't come as crunchy or tasty. Stick to the recipe on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
After eating phenomenal biscotti in Port Townsend, WA, I wanted to try to make something similar at home. I modified this recipe by adding 2 tsp of orange zest and substituting chocolate chips for the raisins. They turned out perfect, and were a huge hit with friends and family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States