Easy Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Delish! I also added about a tablespoon of minced garlic to the onion butter step. After adding the tomatoes I added 1 tablespoon of basil, 1 table spoon of oregano, and 1 teaspoon of parsley. After the heavy cream, I added 1/3 cup of mozzerella cheese, and 1 1/2 tablespoons of Parmesan cheese. I added sugar and salt to taste. It turned out wonderful, but I had lots of sauce left over. I hope to use it later this week! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Just made pizza with this vodka sauce. It was a raving success. I know what I'm canning this year when I do 'maters! This is a sure fire easy sauce to memorize and mesmerize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Carl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
It's easy. It's tasty. Now it's in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I have made his recipe a few times now and it's excellent. A very easy and flavorful dish that everyone loves. I follow the directions exactly and it turns out great everytime! However, I have been out of vodka before and have used white wine as a substitute and even once I used chicken stock instead. Still great. I sometimes add a touch of fresh basil at the end and/or use a crushed tomato variety that includes basil. You have to use heavy cream. Other dairy doesn't work. Give it a try you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is a very nice base which I add a couple of small items to give it more flavor and to take it over the edge. I use diced tomatoes and quickly blend them (not too much), saute 2 cloves of fresh garlic with the onion. Add 1/4 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp of ground pepper, 1/2 teaspoon of oregano, 1/4 cup of Parmesan to the blended tomato mix. bon appetit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sammie
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Loved this! But I did tweak it a little bit. Great base recipe though! I cut the serving size in half and did 5 servings worth. I added about a 1/4 cup more vodka to the recipe, 1 tbsp dried basil, 1/4 tsp of dried oregano, 1 tsp of dried parsley, 1/2 tsp of salt and 2 tsp of sugar. The dried ingredient amounts for 5 servings I got from another user on here. Thanks Jilian! It was perfect! I also added about a 1/4 cup of grated parmasan cheese when I added the heavy cream. Helped thicken it a bit too. Try this too.. add prosciutto and minced garlic when your browning the onions and slice up some sun dried tomatoes and put them in when you add your heavy cream! Garlic and prosciutto idea I also got from another user. Thanks! It really helps being able to see other's feedback! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I added parsley, basil, oregano, pepper and a tablespoon of sugar to the recipe. it definitely gave it better flavor because it was quite blah without. otherwise it was good! i'd make it again with my revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hujber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Love this sauce! Was fantastic with lobster, shrimp and scallop ravioli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Oronogo, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beakles
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I loved it! Pretty easy to follow recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Easy to make and delicious. I sauté pancetta with the onions. Gives sauce a smooth and rich flavor. In addition, I add sliced grilled chicken to go with the vodka rigatoni. The whole family enjoys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States