Easy Vodka Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This piecrust does come together well and rolls out like a dream, even without the chill time. Made a Strawberry/Rhubarb Pie, waiting to taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is the first from-scratch pie crust I ever made and it came out perfectly! Great flavor and very flaky texture. I used it for pumpkin pie, butterscotch pie and cherry pie. Good for either single or double crust pies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is seriously the best pie crist recipe ever. I didn't have shortening on hand so used chilled coconut oil and the results were the tastiest, flakiest pie crust I've ever made. I will never use another pie crust recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
It had been a while since I'd made a crust and wanted to try the vodka recipe. The dough rolled out a bit crumbly, but I patched as necessary and used it for a peach pie. The crust baked up beautifully, golden brown with a delectable, buttery smell. I probably just need a bit more practice. So, another pie coming up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
this is the BEST EVER crust recipe. I do it in my processor and do two batches, one for now and one for the freezer for a quick dessert. I think even Martha Stewart would have to agree this is the BEST Jackie P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Patton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
great recipe. I cut the frozen butter sticks into real thin slices. I first mix the shortening in really well, then add the butter, but leave larger pieces. gently fold in the wet ingredients. I get a very flaky crust with this one. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! I substituted extra virgin coconut oil for the vegetable shortening. It worked great in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmairep

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
It's easy to make but I don't think it would please anyone who really loves pie crust. Turns out more mealy than flakey. A purchased, frozen pie crust is probably flakier. I'm going back to the putzy method of minimal handling and keeping the dough cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is my go to pie crust recipe. I even mix it in the food processor using pulse and adding the liquid last. It's a breeze to mix and roll and tastes fabulous! My mom used to hem and haw about ever making a homemade pie. No big deal to me! I'd never buy a cheesy store bought crust when it's this easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I have been using this recipe for years and am never afraid to make a crust. It is not salty, which is an issue I have with most crusts, and is very flaky and SUPER easy to work with!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kimball, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Dix, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States