Easy Vodka Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
To handle the dough less I put the butter and the shortening in the freezer for about 30 min. I use a coarse cheese grater to grate those 2 ingredients. It reduces the amount you must work the dough. I also put the water and vodka mix in the freezer before adding to the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shawna L Mason
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I love cake because I make good cakes. But my husband loves pies, so I've been in search of a fool proof, easy, yummy pie crust for years, and finally found it! This pie crust is perfect every time. Flakey, buttery, beautiful! Looking forward to trying it on turkey pot pie after Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna L Mason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This piecrust does come together well and rolls out like a dream, even without the chill time. Made a Strawberry/Rhubarb Pie, waiting to taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This recipe was truly perfection. I actually tried marshmallow vodka and it did not disappoint. It was already my go to crust recipe and now I feel the flavored vodka kicked it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is the first from-scratch pie crust I ever made and it came out perfectly! Great flavor and very flaky texture. I used it for pumpkin pie, butterscotch pie and cherry pie. Good for either single or double crust pies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is seriously the best pie crist recipe ever. I didn't have shortening on hand so used chilled coconut oil and the results were the tastiest, flakiest pie crust I've ever made. I will never use another pie crust recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
It had been a while since I'd made a crust and wanted to try the vodka recipe. The dough rolled out a bit crumbly, but I patched as necessary and used it for a peach pie. The crust baked up beautifully, golden brown with a delectable, buttery smell. I probably just need a bit more practice. So, another pie coming up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
this is the BEST EVER crust recipe. I do it in my processor and do two batches, one for now and one for the freezer for a quick dessert. I think even Martha Stewart would have to agree this is the BEST Jackie P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Patton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
great recipe. I cut the frozen butter sticks into real thin slices. I first mix the shortening in really well, then add the butter, but leave larger pieces. gently fold in the wet ingredients. I get a very flaky crust with this one. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! I substituted extra virgin coconut oil for the vegetable shortening. It worked great in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmairep

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States