Easy Venison Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Everyone loved it! A total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenners
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Very good recipe for venison. The meat was so tender and not at all gamey tasting. Added potatoes, bay leaf, majoram and thyme. Made a 2nd time and used 1/2 buffalo and 1/2 venison. The strong flavor of the buffalo overpowered the venison. Will stick with all venison from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
My husband is a hunter and loves venison. However, I do not care for it.Because I don't like it I don't really make it. We have a freezer full of venison meat so I decided to try and make some. This was the first recipe I have tried that my husband told me to make again. I added some fresh mushrooms and potatoes.It smells wonderful cooking. The stew sauce and veggies very yummy ( I still didn't like the taste of venison ). You could cut the venison with a spoon. Thanks for the recipe. You made my husband a happy man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Wow! This is so simple and delicious! My dear husband won't eat venison unless its disguised, and he loved this. I wasn't sure how much meat I had, so I put in a whole onion. As suggested, I added garlic and red potatoes. I can't rave enough about this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
VERY GOOD, VERY EASY, SO VERY TASTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This is my standard "crock-pot" supper. Any meat will do - just allow enough time to let it stew all day. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Photo by Mrs. Laff.
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
My husband and I really enjoyed this meal. The venison was very tender and tasty. I added a bit of garlic seasoning to the venison and served it over egg noodles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This recipe sounds very good so far. I was wondering what venision was and then I found out it was deer. I'm not too sure if we sell deer in South Florida but I definately will try it! But question, do I cut the meat before or after it is done cooking?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I just made this!!! Awesome! venison melt's in your mouth and that was at exactly 6 hrs cooking on low! I added 1 teaspoon of Beef Boullion Granules to give it some oomf! ;)tossed in 1 lb Button Mushrooms and some cut peeled Potatoes! B/F Loved This! it's a keeper! Thank's for the Recipe Debbie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
My family loved the taste, and I thought it was so easy. Throw it in the slow cooker in the a.m. and when you get home dinner is ready. I served it with southern cornbread and a salad. the meat was so tender. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States