Easy Venison Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
My husband is a hunter and loves venison. However, I do not care for it.Because I don't like it I don't really make it. We have a freezer full of venison meat so I decided to try and make some. This was the first recipe I have tried that my husband told me to make again. I added some fresh mushrooms and potatoes.It smells wonderful cooking. The stew sauce and veggies very yummy ( I still didn't like the taste of venison ). You could cut the venison with a spoon. Thanks for the recipe. You made my husband a happy man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Laff.
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
My husband and I really enjoyed this meal. The venison was very tender and tasty. I added a bit of garlic seasoning to the venison and served it over egg noodles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This is my standard "crock-pot" supper. Any meat will do - just allow enough time to let it stew all day. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I just made this!!! Awesome! venison melt's in your mouth and that was at exactly 6 hrs cooking on low! I added 1 teaspoon of Beef Boullion Granules to give it some oomf! ;)tossed in 1 lb Button Mushrooms and some cut peeled Potatoes! B/F Loved This! it's a keeper! Thank's for the Recipe Debbie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
VERY GOOD, VERY EASY, SO VERY TASTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This recipe sounds very good so far. I was wondering what venision was and then I found out it was deer. I'm not too sure if we sell deer in South Florida but I definately will try it! But question, do I cut the meat before or after it is done cooking?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
My family loved the taste, and I thought it was so easy. Throw it in the slow cooker in the a.m. and when you get home dinner is ready. I served it with southern cornbread and a salad. the meat was so tender. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Everyone loved it! A total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenners
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Wow! This is so simple and delicious! My dear husband won't eat venison unless its disguised, and he loved this. I wasn't sure how much meat I had, so I put in a whole onion. As suggested, I added garlic and red potatoes. I can't rave enough about this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Very good recipe for venison. The meat was so tender and not at all gamey tasting. Added potatoes, bay leaf, majoram and thyme. Made a 2nd time and used 1/2 buffalo and 1/2 venison. The strong flavor of the buffalo overpowered the venison. Will stick with all venison from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States