Easy Venison Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by outdoorcookin
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was great! A nice change of pace with venison, My 6 and 7 years old couldn't get enough. If the 6 yr old liked it then I will using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Such a great low-carb meal! I cut back on the stuffing as suggested and added a few dashes of Worcestershire to the top along with smoky BBQ sauce. Served it with cauliflower and broccoli with cheese sauce. The meatloaf crust was so good, my husband liked this recipe better than his mother's! Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious and easy! A big hit at our dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was PERFECT for me. Not a lot on-hand at the moment, but I definitely have all of this, I tell you. It was easy, delicious, and definitely NOT too onion-y. We used Sweet Baby Ray's for a BBQ and ohhh, OHHH. Perfect. Just perfection. Lean and wonderful. They couldn't tell it was venison! Loved this, definitely will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mary Esther, Florida, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I thought that this recipe was excellent, if not just a tad salty. I will adjust the amount of salt I add next time.I added half a grated onion, rather than the whole finely chopped. It was easy to make, moist and very tasty. I will definitely make this again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We've made this recipe 3 times in the last couple months and love it. The stuffing mix really adds great flavor and texture. We have made it using both venison or ground bear meat, and both turn out great in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Made this tonight, exactly as stated. I admit, I was a bit skeptical about the amount of water and stuffing that it called for. It turned out much better than I expected. My oldest son and husband loved it. My youngest wouldn't touch it after a bite and I thought it had a nice flavor. The only thing I'd change is swap out 1 lb of the ground venison burger for ground venison sausage (something I do for all my meatloaves normally to add more flavor) and cut down on a little bit of the stuffing (the seasoning in it was a bit much with the barbecue.) The barbecue was much more predominant than what I usually taste in my regular meatloaf with ketchup. Very nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made some slight changes. Venison was 15% pork added. Used 2lbs. The BBQ sauce used was Sweet Baby Rays Honey. I added 3 tbs of Lea & Perrin Worcestershire to it. Used a small to medium white onion and a stick of celery chopped. Stuffing used was Stove Top Savory Herb. Replaced water with 3/4c of milk. For topping, rather than more BBQ sauce, I used my blend of Heinz ketchup, brown sugar, French's spicy brown mustard and Ghost Sauce (http://soninlaw.net) It's good. I'll make it like this again. Literally just finished eating and want more... Just no more room. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States