Easy Veggie Samosas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I am used to having potatoes as the filling but I must say that garbanzo beans is a brilliant idea and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I didn't have any apple juice so instead used a mixture of 1 part apple cider vinegar to 3 parts lemon juice. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
love this recipe, was a dish at out basketball championship party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
So easy to make! So tasty! My hubby-to-be rated this as one of my top ten meals! Thank you for sharing this with us non meat eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
OK call me crazy but I combined this recipe with the yogurt samosa recipe and WOW it's delicious. So good. Great idea baking it in the oven instead of deep frying. But I did enjoy the yogurt added in. Also I mashed it for the texture. New favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This recipie went over very well. I didn't know what frozen puff pastry so I bought 3 Pilsbury pizza crusts (the kind that comes in a can that pops open) I unrolled the crusts and cut each into 6 pieces. This worked pefectly for the amount of filling! I also used 1 tbsp of curry powder instead of curry paste, and a half tbsp of cumin Next time I will use a can of another kind of bean to go with the chickpeas. It would also go great with some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. For a more healthy snack try it with chicken and spanich. i don't care for spanich but with this it is soo good. Add a little motzarella cheese and even the kids will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Yum! I had wonton skins instead of dough. The flavor is wonderful, however my finished product was a little dry for my tastes. Next time I make these, I will put the garbanzo beans in a food processor so they can fill up the wonton. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pixie2
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I did doctor this up a bit and used peas and potatoes and carrots only in my curry mixture. They do taste good and are usually all gone quickly!!! They go well with a tamarind chutney sauce.. Make sure you taste your seasonings before cooking and I add some fresh cilantro to the mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was a great recipe, but i think there would be one revision I would make. I am on a college kid's budget, so maybe instead of pastry puff, I would substitute crescent roll dough, generic brand. ;) Overall, phenomenal recipe and I will be sure to make this again. It was so good, even my most meat-loving football friend asked for the recipe! Thanks! Allie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States