Easy Veggie Samosas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This was ok. I want to try a different mixture of ingredients. I also think this would have been better if the mixture was put in a food processor then put in the dough. I didn't like the chunks of garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I am used to having potatoes as the filling but I must say that garbanzo beans is a brilliant idea and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I didn't have any apple juice so instead used a mixture of 1 part apple cider vinegar to 3 parts lemon juice. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
love this recipe, was a dish at out basketball championship party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
So easy to make! So tasty! My hubby-to-be rated this as one of my top ten meals! Thank you for sharing this with us non meat eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
OK call me crazy but I combined this recipe with the yogurt samosa recipe and WOW it's delicious. So good. Great idea baking it in the oven instead of deep frying. But I did enjoy the yogurt added in. Also I mashed it for the texture. New favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This recipie went over very well. I didn't know what frozen puff pastry so I bought 3 Pilsbury pizza crusts (the kind that comes in a can that pops open) I unrolled the crusts and cut each into 6 pieces. This worked pefectly for the amount of filling! I also used 1 tbsp of curry powder instead of curry paste, and a half tbsp of cumin Next time I will use a can of another kind of bean to go with the chickpeas. It would also go great with some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. For a more healthy snack try it with chicken and spanich. i don't care for spanich but with this it is soo good. Add a little motzarella cheese and even the kids will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Yum! I had wonton skins instead of dough. The flavor is wonderful, however my finished product was a little dry for my tastes. Next time I make these, I will put the garbanzo beans in a food processor so they can fill up the wonton. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi McAllister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pixie2
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I did doctor this up a bit and used peas and potatoes and carrots only in my curry mixture. They do taste good and are usually all gone quickly!!! They go well with a tamarind chutney sauce.. Make sure you taste your seasonings before cooking and I add some fresh cilantro to the mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States