Easy Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is pretty close to the veggie pizza appetizer I've always made but there are a few differences. I prefer my crescent roll dough to be cooked at 350 for only 12 minutes. Let cool completely. For the ranch sauce, I mix about 1 cup sour cream with 4 oz cream cheese with a dry ranch seasoning packet. Top with a colby jack cheese mix, and add any cold veggies you choose: my choices include sliced cucumber, carrots, broccoli, tomato, & sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Very good I did use a homemade pizza crust an added fresh mushrooms,onions,and broccoli Delicious! I will defiently make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I love this recipe! So easy, simple, and tasty! Deserves the 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soundviolio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I love the versitility of this veggie pizza, so many options on vegetables you can add! This really is perfect for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
My family loved this! I added a little extra of each veggie to make it even tastier! I also sprinkled some mozzerella cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I've made this for years! Wonderful! I put cauliflower, broccoli, green onion, bacon, tomatoes, some times sloiced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made a half recipe of this, only using one can of reduced fat crescent roll dough and halving the sour cream and cream cheese BUT I kept all the other amounts the same. I did increase the garlic powder and I added onion powder, chopped chives, a little basil and oregano and some fresh ground pepper. Because I had one to use, I also added one finely chopped red pepper in with the other veggies. This was simple and I was able to make it early this morning so I wouldn't have to cook tonight when it was at it's hottest. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
A huge hit at parties! I like using the ranch dry packets rather than the dill. I've made it both ways and people seem to like both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
So easy to make! Tastes Great! I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemuffin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Awesome! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States