Easy Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is pretty close to the veggie pizza appetizer I've always made but there are a few differences. I prefer my crescent roll dough to be cooked at 350 for only 12 minutes. Let cool completely. For the ranch sauce, I mix about 1 cup sour cream with 4 oz cream cheese with a dry ranch seasoning packet. Top with a colby jack cheese mix, and add any cold veggies you choose: my choices include sliced cucumber, carrots, broccoli, tomato, & sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Very good I did use a homemade pizza crust an added fresh mushrooms,onions,and broccoli Delicious! I will defiently make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I love this recipe! So easy, simple, and tasty! Deserves the 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soundviolio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I love the versitility of this veggie pizza, so many options on vegetables you can add! This really is perfect for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
My family loved this! I added a little extra of each veggie to make it even tastier! I also sprinkled some mozzerella cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I've made this for years! Wonderful! I put cauliflower, broccoli, green onion, bacon, tomatoes, some times sloiced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made a half recipe of this, only using one can of reduced fat crescent roll dough and halving the sour cream and cream cheese BUT I kept all the other amounts the same. I did increase the garlic powder and I added onion powder, chopped chives, a little basil and oregano and some fresh ground pepper. Because I had one to use, I also added one finely chopped red pepper in with the other veggies. This was simple and I was able to make it early this morning so I wouldn't have to cook tonight when it was at it's hottest. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
A huge hit at parties! I like using the ranch dry packets rather than the dill. I've made it both ways and people seem to like both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
So easy to make! Tastes Great! I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemuffin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Awesome! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States