Easy Vegetarian Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This was extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Very good! My husband and I are vegetarians and we enjoyed this dish a lot. It is good served on top of spaetze (German dumpling noodles).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This was easy, fast and tasty. I put it over potato wedges and it reminded me of poutine, without all the fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Although it is easy to make, it's very bland and quite unappetizing to look at. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
How disappointing to search for a vegetarian stroganoff recipe and and find it contains cream of mushroom soup- not vegetarian at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I'm a new vegetarian so getting used to the texture and smell of soy protien has been difficult, which is not the fault of the recipe. So, I would say if you like meat substitute, this recipe is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Yum -- I thought this was great!! Fast, super easy, and tasted close to the beef stroganoff I used to make in my pre-vegetarian days. True, it's not the most beautiful thing laid out on a plate, but it's quite tasty. Even my grumbling teenager, who was determined to think it was gross, ate a big bowl. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is a great simple inexpensive recipe. I have been a vegetarian since 1998, and have gotten lax over the years about the ingredient "natural flavors" which is found in the Cream of Mush. Soup. Honestly, it can be many things and often times, not a meat product, other than that, the soup is completely veg. friendly. Also, I diced about a half cup of fresh shrooms (I don't care for canned) and a whole small onion. I used less salt and subtituted a salt-free all purpose seasoning. I used one package of Morning Star veggie crumbles which is technically TVP with more flavor. I used low sodium/low fat soup. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Maybe 4 stars... It was a good inspiration for the recipe I made of it. I used a whole onion, a bunch of fresh sliced mushrooms, sauteed them in olive oil (and a bit of butter later), and then added 2 cans of cream of mushroom, some garlic, seasoning salt, salt, pepper, and a bit of chicken flavoring for some zip. I added water to the consistency that I wanted, which was less than half of what was recommended. No oats. Not vegetarian, but a good stroganof minus the chunks of meat. :) Great over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States