Easy Vegetarian Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Loved this recipe. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARAVILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipe is great! We use the No-Boil noodles to save time. This will be our 2nd time having it in a week :- D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BertnErdle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was my first time trying to make lasagna and I'm so glad I tried this recipe first! So easy to make, my husband loved it and prep time was very short. The only thing is I wish I hadn't added the egg to the ricotta mixture before tasting how well seasoned it was, once I added the egg it was too late to taste to see if I had the spices/salt/pepper right. Although thats more a critique on me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very good. The nutmeg went great with the dish. I never really care for it but for this dish I put in 2 dashes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 01, December 2012 ~ I made a half batch of this lasagna as my husband is not a fan of spinach. As I was putting it together I did need quite a bit more spaghetti sauce. Since my husband is also not a huge fan of vegetarian main dishes, I did fix pork chops along with this. I know a weird combination. Well I served him a big piece of the lasagna along side of this pork chop. He questioned the odd combo, but I let him know I was accommodating his need for meat with a meal. Well, he ate the lasagna without any complaints, liked it, and had a second helping. MOTTSBELA that is a huge compliment! Aside from adding more sauce, this lasagna set up very well and held it shape on the plate. Since I know he will eat the spinach in this vegetarian dish, I most definitely will be making it again. Thanks MOTTSBELA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Loved it! Added a bit more sauce and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
made as written, used marinara sauce. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Really easy and really good. I used Francesca Rinaldi jarred sauce in the Sweet and Zesty Tomato flavor. I also added a layer of roasted red pepper once. Really delicious and perfect for a quick dinner in the middle of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Hello All! I made this dish yesterday. It was absolutely wonderful and fulfilling; however I do recommend the following alterations: I used two jars of pasta sauce, 15oz of Ricotta Cheese or more, 1lb or more of spinach and 1-2 large eggs to expand the ricotta mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was so easy but tasted so good! I used fat free ricoota, part-skim cheeses and frozen chopped spinach. It was GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States