Easy Vegetarian Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Delicious! Made it for my vegetarian sister's visit. The whole family ate it and loved it. I also used oven-ready noodles and plenty of extra sauce, as those noodles always seem to absorb the sauce, but who doesn't love extra sauce?? I also added sliced portabella mushrooms. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My family loves this recipe and requests it often. I made it as the recipe is written the first time and it was really good. Since then I've added zucchini's, fresh tomatoes, more basil, a lot more ricotta and a pinch of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seejanebabble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This turned out well and was easy to make. My only criticism was that it was kind of flat - the filling didn't take up much space between the noodle layers and it was a little bit bland. I used a 9X9 pan as recommended by some other reviewers. Overall though it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I love this lasagna. I did change a couple things. Instead of using eggs I used unsweetned applesauce and instead of ricotta cheese I used Feta cheese. My husband loved it as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
i doubled all that delicious stuffing, as noted by other reviewers. I also added in some spices to make it more spicier to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Double up on the cheese and sauce. But the flavor is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was stress free and easy. My son had it for breakfast the next day too, which is a thumbs up. I sauted the spinach with onions and some mushrooms I needed to use up--I could see this dish being a go to way to use up vegetables. I'll put this in my standby rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkinglindley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medway, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Fast and easy! However, I found that the tomato sauce and mozzarella required doubling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Really easy and really good. I used Francesca Rinaldi jarred sauce in the Sweet and Zesty Tomato flavor. I also added a layer of roasted red pepper once. Really delicious and perfect for a quick dinner in the middle of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made it last night and it was great and so easy. I did modify it a few ways. I doubled the ricotta, egg, motz, and sauce. I also spiced up the sauce by adding half a can of drained cubed tomatoes, some crushed red pepper and some finely chopped garlic. The tomatoes made all the difference and I would highly recommend it the dish. Especially if you want something pretty easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States