Easy Vegetarian Red Beans Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Delicious... use high quality gruyere and this is a company dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This was simple and tasty. I look for vegetarian dishes with beans that aren't chili. I can't wait to try it with some tomatoes from my garden. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This was delicious. Your husband will never miss the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Yummy! This is so delicious and different...it proves you don't need meat to make great lasagne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
this is great lasagna - the beef is not missed, couldn't have turned out better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grant Watson
Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was a big hit. The only thing I changed was to double everything on the list for 4 people. Fantastic...would recommend to anyone that is having vegos for dinner or just a change from meat lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbcmelbourne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This dish was a pleasant surprise. I was a little skeptical about this recipe because I don't like pasta dishes that are too heavy and rich. but I eventually tried it because, like another review said, I've been looking for good vegetarian recipes with beans. And this one turned out to not be nearly as heavy as I expected. I used fresh basil and some extra bell pepper, and combined with the Gruyere the flavors really popped. When I make this again (and it'll definitely be soon!) I do plan on doubling the beans and tomatoes because I like my lasagna a little thicker. But otherwise this was absolutely delicious :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Childs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
WOW-this was SO GOOD! We absolutely loved it! I have to admit, at first I thought "Beans in a lasagna?!" I love beans and lasagna so had to try it. I was amazed at how much I loved it. It's not heavy at all; such a nice change from many vegetarian lasagnas that are super cheesy and rich. This will be a definite favorite from now on. I made 2 and froze one for later; am so glad now that i did! The only slight complaint was that it was a bit runny and didn't hold together very well; although this improved significantly once it had sat for several minutes. It may have been because I used petite diced tomatoes as they tend to have more liquid. Didn't matter-we ate it right up! Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I was a little doubtful about this at first because it didn't have a lot of cheese inside, but it was great! The sauce on top really completed it! Next time I'll use 2 cans of beans (mashing one for texture) because I would have liked it to be a bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Fayette, New York, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was very good and even better the next day. As suggested, I mashed the bean mixture in the skillet for a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States