Easy Vegetarian Red Beans Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is my all time favorite! Made it a number of times. Don't need to change a thing. Although you could make it gluten free substituting cornstarch for the flour and using rice lasagna noodles. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This dish was served twice at The Well Intn'l. It was a big hit the first time but I add more veggies from the garden, what I had on hand. The second time I stayed closer to the recipe, it was still all eaten but I don't think had quite the flavor. I remember adding a variety of cheeses to the first one too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Outstanding, will be making again. I highly reccomend. Hubby and I could have eaten the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
this is a delicious recipe! i served it to a table of vegetarians, and everyone really enjoyed it. i used jarlsburg cheese though, rather than gruyere, because it was much less expensive. next time i will add an extra can of red beans, but its great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akbecca81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Egegik, Alaska, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was very good and even better the next day. As suggested, I mashed the bean mixture in the skillet for a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Husband liked it, said it was much better the next day. I wasn't impressed, but I've never loved beans! It was very easy to prepare, might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This is DELICIOUS! My meat eating husband and picky toddler even loved it! This is one of the few dishes that have ever gotten applause from my toddler. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Sharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peotone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manteno, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
WOWZA!! This was great! I added some extra garlic and added fresh herbs instead of dried, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Very different and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Thanks for the inventive recipe! Due to diet constraints, I used either fat free or lowfat dairy (FF mozzarella instead of the delicious Gruyere,sorry!) added a cup of FF cottage cheese w/ a little egg white mixed in to up the protein and served it with a bit of marinara mushroom sauce on the side. Scrumptious and satisfying.Brought the calories down to 291 per hearty serving (1/8 of 8x8 pan) and only 8 grams of fat. I loved the bechamel with the beans and tomatoes. Who would have thought?AAA+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States