Easy Vegetarian Red Beans Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I used mushrooms instead of bell pepper, kidney beans instead of red beans, and regular lasagna noodles just because that's what I had. I heeded the warning of reviewers who said the filling wasn't saucy enough, so I did not drain the tomatoes and added some of the bean juice, and that did the trick. It turned out really good and fantastic as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly. Very interesting flavor and oh so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
One of my favorite recipes from this site! I usually sub the gruyere cheese for Monterrey Jack though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Surprisingly tasty and easy to make. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This sounded strange but my vegetarian mom and all 4 of my kids ages 5-11 loved this. We doubled it and put it into a 9x 13 pan. Also, we assembled it the night before and then baked the next day. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SleepDeprived

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I love this dish! It's easy and delish. Simply perfect. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very good, I really enjoyed the simplicity of the recipe. Quick, non fussy, just a few ingredients. I baked it longer to develop a nice browness. I also used parmesan with cheddar, since this is a bechamel sauce any aged cheese works well so don't be afraid to experiment. My son was initially let down as there was no meat in the lasagna, but I told him it was a different type and the flavors were meant to be more subtle. By the end of the meal he seemed to be enjoying it more. Not sure if I would make it exactly like this again, but I do think it's a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I have made this many times, it's a real family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
made this into a mexican treat. Added spinach to this and mexican spices instead of basil and oregano. Topped with colby/jack cheese. Will be a staple in our house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie 'Wilken' Epp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very tasty, but I add 2 cans of beans and 2 cans of tomatoes instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States