Easy Vegetarian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
A healthy, lighter alternative to pasta dishes with heavy sauces. I suggest adding the tomatoes last so they don't fall apart too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I did not enjoy this meal at all. It was very bland/tasteless. I am disappointed since I had high hopes for it. Oh well, moving along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I really liked this dish! The only change I made, based on other reviews, was instead of using chopped tomatoes, I got a can of Hunt's Diced Tomatoes with Basil and Oregano. I used red and green pepper as I didn't have any yellow peppers. Topped with feta, it was great. It took a minute to grow on me but after a few bites, I really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemarie K. Gauthier

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Loved it! I made adjustments per other reviews. I added the tomatoes at the end. Plus, I added fresh basil and oregano at the end as well. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
We LOVE this recipe - it's one we make weekly now! I increased the amount of zucchini, added fresh basil, 2.5 tbsp of Italian Seasoning, and another tbsp of Balsamic vinegar. With the spices, it's amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I added an egg at the last minute and agree that more chili, maybe onion, makes this good recipe even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
My son who is a teenager just loved it. I used ww spaghetti and added s & P, a little more garlic and more feta cheese. Next time will add oregano and red pepper flakes to see what it tastes like then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Not a good recipe and not worth your time! I took other users' advice and added basil, oregano, and extra balsamic vinegar and it was just terrible. It took me 45 minutes from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was surprisingly good however I did add my own twist. I used penne pasta, canned diced tomatoes with garlic, bell pepper and onion. I also added some basil and Italian seasoning, red pepper flakes as well as a few green olives to give nice salty bite to contrast the balsamic vinegar. Finally, I topped it with some parmesan cheese. Turned out great, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE1129

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
My family loved this recipe! The only change I made was to use mozzarella cheese instead of the feta. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States