Easy Vegetarian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by fireflyrock
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Was pretty good for being so quick & easy. I'm not a big fan of tomatoes, and with so much of them in this recipe it made it a little watery. My boyfriend [who is the vegetarian one, not me] gave it an "8" out of 10. If I made this again, I'd probably use more garlic and a little less vegetables. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireflyrock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wolcott, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Good basic recipe which could be made great with the addition of some seasoning like oregano, basil, s&p or maybe something a little spicier like a sprinkle of red pepper flakes. I would also julienne the vegetables instead of chopping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I made this dish for my family and they loved it! It's really quick to make as well. It comes out really colourful so kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Quick and delicious dinner! This dish is perfect for summer. I did not use mushrooms (allergy); I only used half of a red onion and two tomatoes, and I added a sprinkle of basil, oregano, and red pepper flakes. It turned out well and was great when served with wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Great EASY recipe for all those fresh garden vegetables (with a few changes). I added oregano, basil, parsley, ground red pepper, red pepper flakes, salt, and pepper. Without the spices it was bland. I used whole wheat penne pasta instead of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jasper, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I LOVE this recipe! I did take the other readers advice and added oregano and basil. This is definitely one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
somewhat bland, could use a few others spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Excellent. My husband and I love pasta. This was so simple to make and had a really great flavor. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
A very good vegetarian recipe. I didn't know if there would be enough flavor without any spices added, but it really was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Wow, this dish was really tasty--added a few extra ingredients to give it more flavour [some oregano, basil, pinch of chili pepper, lots of garlic, salt&pepper] it turned out great, just threw in whatever vegetables there was in the house and it was a major hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States