Easy Vegetarian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was tasty, filling and easy to make. To make it healthier I used less pasta in my dish. I also like that this pasta isn't high in sodium. The only thing I changed was adding tomatoes at the very end just to get them heated. Surprisingly my husband liked his pasta, although he is not a zucchini or cooked peppers eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The veggies of choice are amazing with this dish, and the feta cheese gives it the best flavor punch. The only things I changed when I made it is that I used some spices-- basil, oregano, pepper, and I used quite a bit of fresh garlic. Extra balsamic vinegar. And next time I'll use cherry tomatoes, as they are a bit tangier. I suggest thin pasta it balances the veggies well; there really is no need for a thick pasta that would hold chunky sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was very easy to make. The balsamic vinegar comes through nicely without any bite, and gives it a rich flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Made it as written and it tasted a bit bland so I added a few sprinkles of oregano and dried basil, as well as a bit more garlic. It's pretty good as written, but it does need the herbs to make it really delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Like others, added herbs to spice up. Had those fresh in the garden as well to use up. Also, when cooking the veggies, I waited to put in the tomatoes until a few minutes after the other veggies to keep them from getting too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This recipe would have been 5 stars if there had been suggestions of seasonings. I found it to be a bit bland as written, but really good when you season it. I used Italian season, onion powder, basil, salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I make this every week and love it! I add a lot more veggies and balsamic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I didn't think my husband would like this but he did! The balsamic vinegar gave it the perfect flavor. This is a nice change from red sauce and a great way to include vegetables. I used whole wheat pasta. Very nutritious. Very good. I took the advice of other reviewers and added some basil and oregano and just a little red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I omitted the tomatoes (because I had none) and added in spinach and vegetarian Italian sausage. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladihawke22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoisonIvy250
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Awesome! I made it almost as the recipe instructed except I didn't measure my balsamic vinegar or herbs. I added generous amounts of both. I added the sliced tomatoes at the very end. Next time I'll use way more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States