Easy Vegetable Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This tasted fine with lots of crackers on top. My family and I did not like it - too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Rowley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imaflipn
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was very good - and so easy! I used Classico tomato and basil spaghetti sauce. Instead of 6 cups water, I used 3 cups chicken broth and 3 cups water. I also boiled a chicken breast before hand and shredded it and added to the soup about 5 minutes before it was ready. Light and tasty soup! Will definitley make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Nice little recipe that is a lot of fun to tweak and make your own. My favorite so far is adding chopped ham and 3/4 cup of barley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Made this with recipe and added a couple pieces of pork I needed to use. really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was so quick and filling. I had some rump roast on hand so I subbed about half the water for beef broth and threw in ~1.5 lbs of the meat, cut into soup-sized chunks. I followed the rest of the recipe as directed and The Man was amazed I had such a great soup so quickly. I will definitely make this again, thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This soup was good, though a little bland. I used spaghetti sauce since the description and procedure listed it as opposed to just one mention of tomato sauce in the ingredients list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I loved how easy this was. I used spaghetti sauce and added a 1/2 cup of frozen spinach to the mixed veggies. Because others said it was lacking spice I did sauteed a clove of fresh garlic in olive oil and then added the called for ingredients- to the pot went 1 tsp salt, 5 dashes hot sauce, 1 tsp oregano and 2 tsp sugar. Ihad no idea how easy this could be... THANKS FOR THE RECIPE Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This does need some spicing up, but it's still tasty and sooooo easy. The ingredients list calls for tomato sauce, but in the directions it says spaghetti sauce, so maybe the submitter meant spaghetti sauce which would have more seasonings than tomato sauce. I added garlic powder, parsley and salt and pepper. I had some already cooked elbow macarooni and an openned jar of tomato sauce, making this recipe so quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Confusing: Calls for in ingredients * 1 (29 ounce) can tomato sauce and for this in the directions: 1. Place the spaghetti sauce Which is it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This recipe is super quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States