Easy Vegetable Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Didn't like this at all. Too much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was excellent. I don't like canned vegetables, so I used fresh. I sauteed broccoli, carrots, onion, and celery until just tender. Added everything together with the addition of 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar. Baked for 50 min. Was delicious! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipe is getting rave reviews! Changes that I've made: The filling amount seems wanting, so I added an additional can of potatoe soup (but I kept the amount of milk the same), and because the mixed vegetables were heavy on carrots, I also added a 15 oz. can of Mexican Corn. I added a very light dusting of nutmeg to the filling mixture as well as 1/2 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp black pepper. Next time I think I will sautée some onion and celery for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry Beane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I like to make biscuit dough and put on top of mine like drop biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Milner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made my own crust instead of using premade pie crusts. I also forgot to mix in the milk with the filling. It still turned out awesome! I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Not the most nutritional but oh so easy to make and pretty tasty to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Taylor M. Murphy
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I used Chunky Potato Cheddar Bacon soup and a can of mixed veggies and added a pat of butter, along with thyme and sage. Very good and hearty! I can see experimenting with any creamed soup or maybe even a Corn Chowder next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor M. Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My husband is a vegetarian. It's hard to find refreshing new things that don't involve pasta, rice or beans! He absolutely LOVED this and asked for it once a week during the winter season... that is rare! I did make a couple of modifications. I added a half a can of cream of mushroom and some Morning Star Crumblers! Even our children loved it! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joi Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was okay, but too bland. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Use way less thyme next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States