Easy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
I used diced tomatoes with various spices and also vary the mixed vegetables. Easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I used a package of country style frozen vegetables instead of the canned to reduce the amount of sodium, excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emery, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
I substitute cubed pieces of steak instead of hamburger meat and I add a few more potatoes. The smell will make your house smell like grandmothers! Makes a bunch too. Thanks Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Wasson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! I am learning to cook super easy thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antdrewsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Just Wonderful! Easy to prepare. I added beef broth, a couple bayleaves and individual cans of vegetables. My famliy love it. I will make this again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I make this soup almost weekly and my family loves it! I've tried a lot more complicated beef vegetable soup recipes, but this one is the clear winner! I change nothing about the recipe except that I cook mine in the crock pot on low for 6-8 hours. I always use Veg-All for my vegetables, but I'm sure it doesn't matter. Also, this is only 3 WW pointsplus per serving, so it's perfect if you are dieting! A serving is about a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I make this soup about once a month and the family loves it! I just add a few dashes of hot sauce and a small amount of chili powder! Very tasty and economical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBOWMAN66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This is a great recipe. It was quick, cheap, and easy. I did add some potatoes that I had on hand but it would of been fine without the potatoes. Perfect recipe for a busy mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made 1/4 the amount of this recipe for lunch today and it was great, way better than I expected for such basic ingredients. I used frozen mixed vegetables instead of canned and added a quarter cup of water to moisten them, but otherwise did everything as written. I even used the onion (chopped fine), which I normally don't care for but thought might be important in this recipe. This recipe is easy and affordable and I felt like the ratio of meat to tomato to mixed veggies was perfect. I seasoned well with salt and pepper. I feel this has more of a stew or chili-like consistency than a soup because there was not too much of a broth, but I was happy with it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This was easy and had a very yummy taste everyone in my big family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States