Easy Vegan Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I was shocked at how quick and easy this recipe was! I reduced the sugar to 2 1/2 cups, and could have gone with 2 or 2 1/4. At 2, it was still very creamy. At 2 1/2, it was very thick and probably didn't need to be refridgerated to thicken. In any case, it was so easy and SO GOOD! We LOVE it! I recommend it to all peanut butter fudge lovers. (You can serve it to friends and family who are not vegan and they would NEVER guess that this fudge IS.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
easy and good! everyone liked it--I recommend NOT using vegan butter-imitation spread, though. That is what I used, and although everyone liked it, I thought it tasted kind of funny. Next time I will just use a regular vegan margarine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
I have been making pb fudge for years and this is by far the quickest and tastiest yet! Thank you for such an excellent vegan recipe. It was so creamy and smooth. I use a non-hydrogentated vegan butter and I also do not add as much sugar as it calls for, and it has turned out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANOLAGIRLTOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakemont, New York, USA
Living In: Little Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
this vegan fudge is so quick and absolutely de-lish! my boy-friends eat all of it up! perfect for us college students who rarely get treats and kids will gobble it up! peanut butter is really heathly too! i used the chunky peanut butter and the fudge was really yummy that way as well! i make this all the time and it's the best! you can use less sugar if you want to also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
Very tasty! Will make again for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
WAY too much sugar. I don't see how it's possible to cram that much sugar in. I used only 2 cups and still had difficulty getting it all mixed in and then it was so crumbly, I could not get it out of the pan. Next time, I'll only use 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
Easy to make and delicious! I didn't even use as much sugar as was called for and it was still superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
This recipe is great for a family that is on the go! It is wonderful and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States