Easy Vegan Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
this was really good! i did use less sugar tho, like the other people said, 2 and a half cups, and i added a little bit of sweetened condensed milk to it too to help thin it just a little bit. it was so quick easy and good, and i dont really like peanut butter that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I made these with regular margarine and natural crunchy PB and they turned out great. I had to give them away as gifts because I couldn't stop eating them! Note: light PB has much more sugar than regular so use full fat or natural PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Seriously. This is so ridiculously good and easy--vegan or not. This was a HUGE hit every where I took it--and no one was vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Such a good recipie. i made it and my friends had it gone in 10 miniuts. also love that its vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I made a 1/3 batch and put it in the freezer. I hope it freezes OK! Used Earth Balance for the margarine. It tasted just really good, and I am not a fan of fudge. This is a gift for a cousin. Only 4 stars because the sugar needs to be reduced and you are left on your own, which may intimidate some cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I started making this several years ago and just stumbled upon the recipe. Looks like I'm not the only vegan-food loving person who's made it up! This is very, very yummy. My husband and I call it "Peanut Butter Sugar Butter." Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarmonyStar111

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I made this non-vegan since I was just looking for a simple PB fudge recipe. I mixed the pb with the margarine while still over heat, then cooled a couple minutes before adding sugar. I used 3c and it was a little dry & prone to cracking, but still tasted good. Wonderful, super easy recipe. I made it waiting for the kids to get dressed before school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vegan Fatty
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very easy and very tasty--I agree with the other posts that it would be just about impossible to use the amount of sugar in the recipe. I only got 1 and 1/2 cups in mine, but it tasted good! I had non-vegan co-workers asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegan Fatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Made this Friday nite for Hubby's Airsoft group (a buncha guys!) and everyone absolutely loved it and never knew the diffrence! We all happen to love a bit of grit in our fudge so this was sheer perfection! You can make it creamier by lessening the sugar but we loved it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I agree with everyone else that 3 2/3 cups of sugar is too much. Next time I will use less. Otherwise...yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States