Easy Vegan Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Yum! My kids loved this. My daughter asked if we could always have it in the house. I used shortening instead of margarine. I thought I could taste the shortening so I am going to use the margarine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
great recipe! i thought that it was a little bit sweet though so i didn't put as much sugar..and used regular butter and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegi girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I have made this so many times and it always gets rave reviews with veg and non-veg folks alike. I've served it to fellow tail-gaters, at my wedding rehearsal dinner and all sorts of other events. I have never reduced the sugar, though I can see where it would be easier to mix and less crumbly if one did. The only change I always make is that I melt vegan choc chips and spread a layer of that over the top before cooling. Sometimes I cut the chocolate in to the fudge for a swirled effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
..um.....this is DELICIOUS... I only used 2 cups powder sugar though! I was looking for a quick fudge recipe, I am not vegan I have to admit but this is a simply wonderful fudge recipe when you are in a hurry, or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Smooth, creamy, delicious, and enjoyed by all (vegan or no). You'll no doubt find it necessary to decrease the amount of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I can't believe how easy and delicious this is. I used 2 1/2 cups sugar and it was plenty, i may just add 2 cups next time. I'm looking forward to adding chocolate chips and other add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristiAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This is fantastic! I knocked off one star because----as noted by others--this recipe benefits from a smaller amount of sugar (2 1/4 to 2 1/2 worked for me). Since I used all natural, salt-free pb, I added a pinch of salt, as well as a splash of vanilla extract. Once in the pan, I spread some melted chocolate on top. Now it's in the fridge and I have to refrain myself from picking at it-- it's for my valentine. Thankfully I know he'll share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saritapie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Awesome and so easy! It just cant get any easier. I reduced the sugar and margarine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
i might have given this four or four and a half but the ease with which i made it combined with the fact that i almost always have the ingredients made this tasty treat even better. p.s. i used butter cause i have it around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States