Easy Vegan Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by _kidscott
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
WOW! Great recipe, everything mixed well. I added a little twisted to it by adding Sriacha chili sauce and it give it the most perfect kick and it taste amazing. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Delicious, and easy to follow. You can change the herbs a bit to what you like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
took some others advice and doubled the garlic + added mushrooms. Also put 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne in there to spice it up a bit... we just love spicy food. Depending on how spicy you want it I may recommend 1/4 teaspoon and build from there. Awesome love the fullness of it, the liquid soaks through to flavor the noodles and the solids give you a great topping for your spoon fulls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was very good. I used tomatoes from my garden that I had ripened off of the vine. We doubled the pepper and garlic, but otherwise followed the directions. After we cooked it, we added 2 tsps of Splenda to sweeten it. On top of whole grain spaghetti, it was a very tasty lunch. As soon as I have more ripened tomatoes I'm going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is a great, simple, fast recipe for a delicious pasta sauce. I used 2 red peppers and blended everything after cooking. Great taste and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was pretty good. I wasn't sure what kind and size of tomatoes to use and I think I may have used too much. It tasted rather "tomatoey". I added some extra spices and it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I've made this sauce a few times and it always turns out great. After simmering, it has too many tomato pieces in it along with the other stuff, so i had to puree it in my blender. still, very yummy! thank you Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Photo by ambitious1
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I love this recipe! I've made it several times and couldn't seem to get the consistency of the original photo with just using tomatoes so each time I've made it I used 1 small can of salt free tomato sauce. Besides that small issue, everything else is PERFECT. I refuse to use bottled sauce from now on. This was super easy and tastes fantastic! I eat it over spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe! I used canola oil instead of vegetable oil, double the garlic because I love it, a little extra tomato and fresh basil and oregano instead of dried. I also added about a cup of diced baby bella mushrooms and sauteed them with the onions and garlic. I blended the sauce in my food processor after cooking for a while which thickened it up. So yummy and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
FANTASTIC! I strongly dislike tomatoes and onions, but needed to use up the ones I had received in my weekly co-op. I followed the recipe exactly except I substituted 1 tbsp fresh basil for the dried. I pureed the sauce after it had simmered for awhile and the result was truly the best pasta sauce I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States