Easy Vanilla Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
They are sticky, I took the suggestion to spray hands with oil before rolling. Used powdered sugar for some. Don't over cook, they will get too brown on the bottom. Let them cool 5 min on the pan, then put them on a rack. Mine did not stick to the pan. It was not too sweet. It is a chewy low fat cookie, just ok in my household--but they were all eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Super tasty cookie! Although I had some trouble with the consistency and baking them. Also, the cookies stuck to the pan, so I wish you luck. They are easy, yummy and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
These cookies sounded good, but didn't turn out that way! First of all they are so sticky that you can't roll them into balls; they wouldn't bake (after 18 minutes the middles were still doughy) and they stuck to the pan. I threw all of them away... what a waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayland, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I was looking for something easy to do on a lazy Sunday afternoon, and this recipe was exactly what I was looking for. It tastes just like a snickerdoodle and is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This is a decent cookie for being so low in fat, but I had high hopes for this and I did not really care for the way they turned out. Way, way too sweet and I didn't even use the powedered sugar. I think I will try a cake box cookie again in a different flavor, maybe use butter or oil instead of cool whip. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Yummy!! These are great and very easy. I just rubbed my hands with butter before rolling into balls and they turned out lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
These are fine soft vanilla cookies. I have made lemon cookies with cake mix and frozen whipped topping, and I have made chocolate cookies with cake mix and frozen whipped topping. They are always very messy and always very very good--!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I thought this recipe was terrible. Extremely messy and time consumeing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
They are easy and do look impressive and are very tasty. The dough is super sticky. I sprayed my hands with oil before rolling it into walnut sized balls. I came out with 4 dozen cookies. Thanks Connie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States