Easy Valentine's Day Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I love this recipe i always make it . If you want to make a chocolate version of this just use chocolate rolls and chocolate pudding both are amazing. I add banaa, blueberrie whatever you like :) enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie Van Roie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is a favorite at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was so yummy! I added a second layer made from banana pudding cake rolls. My layers from the bottom up: strawberry Debbies, fresh strawberries, 1/2 of pudding mixture, banana pudding Debbies, fresh bananas, remaining half of pudding mixture, remaining Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is a very, very good dessert! It's easy to make. I did double the recipe & substituted 2 1/2 packages of Shortcake (each package had 4 shortcakes) for the jellyrolls. The dessert was a hit at the potluck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Immel Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I used lil debbie jelly rolls. And I didn't have a 5oz pkg of vanilla, so i used two smaller ones...so I ended up having a lil more pudding. (2 cups milk) And had frozen strawberries on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by Dottie
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Made this as a treat for my family yesterday. Made a few changes - used canned strawberry pie filling in place of fresh strawberries because there weren't any when I went grocery shopping, used cheesecake pudding, and added creamed cream cheese to the pudding mixture, had fresh jellyrolls from grocery store bakery and cut them in 1/4" slices. Layered jellyrolls, pudding mix, whipped topping, strawberry filling, repeated along with standing slices of jellyroll around the outside on the pudding layer. It was fantasic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Super easy to make! I took this to lunch at a friend's house for Valentine's Day and everyone loved it. It was pretty and yummy. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KENDRA_07
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was an extremely easy trifle to put together, and it was very tasty. Next time I make it, I will use two boxes of Little Debbie's jelly rolls, and I may layer it differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I have made this several times, each time with rave reviews. I sometimes use cheesecake flavored pudding instead of vanilla, chocolate works well too. Once, i used a tub of prepared cheesecake filling from the cooler section. It still tasted great, maybe a bit better even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
My daughter and I made this tonight for a dessert and it was delish! It was simple to prepare. I used Lactaid in place of the milk because dairy just doesn't cooperate with me anymore. It turned out great. I too used Little Debbie rolls which probably made it a little bit sweeter than I care for but it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States