Easy Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was easy and delicious (and very healthy too)! The only change I made was to use dill instead of the parsley. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
So quick and easy! I used dried mint and dried dill weed instead of the parsley and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Put it in the blender and it was amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved it! I used dill instead of parsley and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I added some lemon juice and it was fantastic. I recommend scooping out the seeds of the cucumber too. I love how this recipe doesn't add extra oil or make it too complicated - it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I also used dill instead of parsley and added a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Well, for the original recipe you must a) use fresh well chopped dill instead of parsley b)add about 1 tablespoon (or you can add it gradually to taste) of red wine vinegar instead of lemon c) add olive oil. And you can't make nice tzatziki with fat-free yogurt. ps. one star because the recipe is wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivi Dima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Yes it's easy but Fage Yogurt is pretty awful. I avoid Fage, Yoplait, Oikos, Activia & Chobani. (all Dannon products too) Read labels, the ingredients are terrible in those mentioned. My best suggestion is to go to a good Whole Foods type Market & get an Organic or a Non GMO Greek Yogurt. It can be no fat or low fat. You will spend an extra dollar or two but it's worth it. I would also Omit the Parsley from the recipe. Grab some Mint instead but you must have fresh Dill as well. Use an English Cucumber in place of the regular cuc, less liquid (peal/chop it, salt it, let it sit for a bit & then drain the excess liquid, otherwise it's to runny). Add a little lemon juice (use a real Lemon). In the end you will have a perfect, easy Tzatziki (use SEA SALT not table salt-throw your table salt away, it's no good)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States