Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Well, I give it five stars only after making some revisions. I read the other reviews about it being too dry, and made some changes first--so I can't comment on what the actual recipe tastes like. I sauteed 8 oz. fresh sliced mushrooms and one chopped onion in 4 tablespoons of butter. I seasoned this mixture with garlic salt, salt, and pepper. I added two cans of cream of mushroom soup, and two cups of sour cream to give it a creamier consistency. I also seasoned the turkey with seasoning salt, garlic salt, and pepper. I combined all of the ingredients, and added about one cup of cheddar cheese. I also reduced the temperature because it seemed a little high. I baked it at 350 for 30 minutes and it came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
561 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was surprisingly good, much better than I expected. I don't generally like casseroles, tetrazzinis, or especially anything with canned soup as an ingredient. However, I had to use up a ton of dryed out leftover turkey from Thanksgiving and my boyfriend likes hamburger helper style meals so I figured I would try this out. Yum! And it was so easy. I did saute half a large onion and a couple cloves of garlic before adding the mushroom, and I added a splash of milk to the sauce because it looked pretty thick, but other than that I did everything by the recipe. I will definitely make this again and for anyone who can't decide whether or not to make this, give it a try! You may be surprised like I was. I think next time I will add some steamed broccoli and fresh mushrooms to this. You can customize it any way you want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I thought this would be a fine way to use some leftover turkey and it actually turned out much better than I anticipated! I really liked it! I did use the cream of celery soup and I'm glad because it added a great flavor. I only used 1/2 tsp of salt and it was still plenty salty. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
After following alot of the suggestions, I made this and it was so good! I browned onions and garlic in the butter before adding the mushrooms and I also doubled the soup and sour cream. My hubby loved it and so did I. I can't imagine making it without doubling the soup and sour cream. It wasn't over-moist as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Good basic recipe, however, for our tastes, it needed more seasonings. I also added a can of evaporated skim milk to make it creamier. Definite comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Thanks Holly for a tasty way to get leftovers out of the house. Based on the previous reviews, I revised the recipe ever so slightly. :) In a nutshell, I used regular pasta since I was out of egg noodles. It worked fine. Secondly, I added some leftover whipping cream instead of water to counteract the dryness that some reviewers mentioned. Last, I added leftover peas (a three pea dish with pearl onions) instead of using the mushrooms. Next time, I think I would mix part of the cheese with the turkey mixture instead of putting it all on top, but all in all, this recipe was a hit (even with my ever finicky 4 year old). One last thing worth mentioning: if you like a lot of spice in your food, add some garlic, and a couple of tsps of all purpose seasoning/cuming/spice of your choice to complement the veggie used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I did many of the easy changes recommended previously. Sauteed some onions, added some garlic powder and 1/2 can milk, mixed the noodles in with the sauce and lowered the temp to 350. I sprinkled some french fried onions on top and I think that was really what clinched it for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Delicious! The addition of sliced fresh mushrooms and half a chopped onion sauted, with crushed garlic at the end of sauteing was excellent. I also added 2 tablespoons of sherry into the sauce mixture. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This recipe is good and easy, plus I am always a fan of casseroles. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery. Also, I didn't have enough sour cream so I used about 1/4 cup of heavy cream. It was good, but somewhat bland. Next time I am going to saute an onion with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
I made this recipe after reading the other reviews, and added a can of water to the sauce mix. My teenage son and husband LOVED it. It is perfect for left over Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States